Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Cesar from Brighton

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
my father lives nearby and I wanted a hotel with parking for my motorcycle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but there are better options

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: comfortable, clean, friendly staff Cons: very far from city center, hard bed, no English TV channels, maintenance work at 9:00 AM that made it impossible to sleep in
2 out of 5
by steve from winnipeg

No AC, rude staff, in questionable area

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
AC did not work, room was very hot. hotel was far away from everything, neighbourhood felt unsafe at night. Front desk man was rude. We had trouble navigating as we dont speak Spanish. The man spoke English, but acted annoyed at the 2 questions we asked, and did not provide an answer.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Dorado, PR

Overall good facility

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
good & friendly personel. Clean room, nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Susana Trives, Hotel Management
Good morning I'm Susana Trives, Hotel Villamadrid marketing manager . We are glad that your stay with us has been good.
3 out of 5
by Jeremy from UK

Hotel Villamadrid

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Not a 4* hotel. The hotel is on the outskirts of Madrid, but was near where my meeting was being held. The aircon was poor on a hot evening. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was simple but good. The balcony bar where you can sit and enjoy a drink was the best part. For the price it is exactly what you would expect a clean basic hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Susana Trives, Hotel Management
Good morning, I´m Susana Trives, hotel Villamadrid Marketing Manager. Many people tell as the same as you, that our situation is good for meetings with companies in this area, and we try to offer the best service in this area. For that reason two weeks ago we started a bedrooms renovation, and I´m sure that it will like to you. We apologize for the bedroom temperature, our team is looking what happened with the aircon. We hope see you soon
2 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cherry from Australia

Love this hotel

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean,quiet,comfortable.Not so impressed with the wi-fi though because it keeps on being disconnected,but still we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Susana Trives, Hotel Management
Good morning I´m Susana Trives, Hotel Villamadrid Marketing Manager. Our team is looking for the reason why the wifi is not working as well as it must. Thanks for your comment, we love to know that you had a good time in Hotel Villamadrid.
4 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good value

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Stayed 6 days and the hotel was very handy if on business in the north of Madrid. Also very closed to Hospital Ramon y Cajal if you are visiting family If you live far from Madrid. Breakfast is very good and wifi is OK specially if you need to be on-line and work remotely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n vancouver

Nice hotel a little out of the way

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Nice to be in a 4 star. If you take cabs its not very far to chamartin train station. If you try to take public transit(ie metro) its a bit of a convoluted 10 to 15 min walk. Even had a small gym. I had a light workout. Breakfast(incl) staryed at 8 am. That was too late for me. I missed it.