Ratings based on 1,656 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: Room was on the small side, but not a problem.
Location: Great location. Shopping, restaurants, sites, etc... Very close to everything.
The hotel is in a great location. Quick walk to the squares, plazas, markets and shopping. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included in our rate and was good quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Fantastic location for old Madrid.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The location was key (see main review). Otherwise, the hotel was relatively modern and it was very clean.
Cons: We had minor issues - just keep the quality consistent. The staff need customer service training - not openly helpful, bordering rude at times.
Location: Great for strolling along Gran Via, picking up a tour/tourist bus, shopping and eating out are all just minutes away (see main review).
This hotel is in a fantastic location, in terms of being able to walk to major "sights" or picking up a tourist bus, for example. Whilst there is nothing to behold in the opposite Plaza del Callao, the square has some nice amenities (e.g. cafes). A five to ten minute walk in one direction along Gran Via will find you in the pleasant Plaza de Espana. Walk perhaps 15 minutes in the other direction and find yourself at the picturesque Fuente de Cibeles (near metro/bus stops Banco de Espana). The Gran Via itself is great for shopping or eating, alike. A five minute walk from the Plaza de Callao will find you in the Puerta del Sol (square), where you can then start to walk down the beautiful Calle Mayor, with its cafes, bars and shops. The Plaza Mayor and Plaza de San Miguel (Mercado San Miguel) are no more than ten minutes' walk from the hotel. Accessing the hotel from the airport isn't fantastic. Without using a taxi, you will require either an airport bus ride (5 Euros per person) to your choice of Banco de Espana or Atocha Renfe, followed by a short journey on the Metro, when you'll need to connect or walk the last part to Plaza del Callao. Otherwise, make a number of connections on the Metro system from the airport. The hotel was pleasant, and clean. It was relatively modern and we encountered no issues. It doesn't quite feel like a 4 star hotel. The air conditioning was old, but worked fine. A little shabby around the edges, but we would use again, if in Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great Location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: How about having a place where you could get a cup of coffee, orange juice and a croissant for a nominal price and not €16.50 per person.
Location: See above.
The Capitol Vinnci Hotel, located on Calle Gran Via, is a wonderful spot and close to so many things. We were able to walk to the Prada Museum, National Palace and the Museum of Queen Sofia. There's also many different restaurants and shops close-by. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Madrid for the first time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fabulous location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, sound proof bedroom, decor fresh, discrete maids, view from room, terraces.
Cons: When leaving we asked for a room to get changed, and we were directed to the toilet on the first floor. This was a disappointing end.
Location: Close to Metro, excellent shops, bars and restaurants, really central to main tourist attractions.
Perfect location to see all of the sights. Room very quiet even although it was on the main Gran Via. Lovely bathroom with clean fresh decor. Bed firm and comfortable with fresh crisp sheets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Great location but beware of the wardrobe in 405 !

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See notes on wardrobe above
Location: Great location
Room was good but the hanging side of the wardrobe was virtually unusable. The door only opened half way as it was being blocked by a bedside cabinet which could not be moved. This ,coupled with the fact that the hanging rail was mounted front to back as opposed to side to side made hanging up my clothes almost impossible ! Resorted to leaving them on the back of a chair - not what I would expect from a supposed 4 star hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Modern hotel, centrally located

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Modern decor and location
Cons: Performance
Location: Excellent location
i am not surprised by the lack of ability to speak English in the general populace of Spain, however, I would expect a certain higher ability when it comes to the staff of an international hotel, then again, perhaps it does not fashion itself as international. The TV set had to repaired twice in three days.and the ceiling panel in the bathroom was not properly attached allowing some dirt dropping on the floor.. Deficiencies have been corrected though quite promptly after our complaints,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is our 6th stay at this hotel - Good location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location is fantastic. Large rooms. Modern decore
Cons: Some of the furnishings need updating. Bathrooms have no toilet brush.
Location: Excellent location for touring Madrid. Close and walkable to most tourist areas.
European rooms tend to be small but at the Vincci Capital the rooms are good sized. The furnishings are adequate - but the beds a bit stiff for many. Stiff beds are my preference. The fake wood flooring is slippery and many rooms put two beds together to form a king. Because the beds slip on the floors easily, I have found myself falling in the crack between the beds frequently as the beds slide apart. If you pay for a king bed, make sure you get a king bed. The staff is friendly and the breakfast a reasonable value for Madrid. Free internet is about 2.5 Mbps and for me, was reliable in 4/6 times we have stayed at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Location location location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Fantastic city. Location of the hotel was amazing. In the main part of Madrid and everything within walking distance. Lots of shops, places to eat, the bus stops for the hop on and off bus tour. Hotel was nice and clean, staff were helpful, room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint I have is I asked for a non smoking room as I hate the smell of cigarettes and we were given a room which really smelt strongly of cigarettes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Feb 25, 2017
After this experience of no perks after an 18 hr Journey, I will try the Hotel Atlantico again, they remembered me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of everything!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Location: Right in the middle of everything and very close walk to Sol and many stores
Although online the pictures make the hotel look nice, when you arrive you are pleasantly surprised. Very clean and the staff are very put together.