Ratings based on 1,533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: facilement accessible en transport en commun; localisation centrale
Cons: parois fines entre les chambres; bar sur la terrasse seulement ouvert à partir de 19h
Location: quartier très vivant; nombreux commerces, restaurants; facilement accessible en transport en commun
j'ai passé 2 nuits à l'hôtel Vincci Capitol. hôtel très agréable, très bien situé. je le recommande !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and excellent location!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities and staff.
Location: Is in the middle of Gran Via, you can eat, drink, shopping around, and it has 5 tube stations nearby.
The hotel has the best location for tourists, the room is big enough and the bathroom is nice. However, the cigarette's smell is very uncomfortable as is allowed to smoke in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Kentucky

Great hotel on Gran Via

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel several times and have always had a great experience. On this occasion my standard room had a private terrace which was a wonderful plus The hotel is an easy walk to most popular attractions and is directly across from a metro stop. In addition to the private terraces there are two other nice public ones
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: More powerful Air Conditioning to handle summer heat.
Location: Great central location on Gran Via.
Great central hotel in Madrid. Be careful of summer heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Vincci Hoteles, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience with us. Your opions will help us to continue improving day by day. We regret that the temperature of your room was not to your liking. We would like to point out that the heating and air conditioning system of the hotel works throughout the year depending on the specific weather conditions. We are very sorry if there were certain times, due to the very high temperatures, the air conditioning of the room didn’t work as well as it normally does. We hope that you will come back to see us soon. We would be delighted to welcome you. With best wishes,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Qc

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted Sep 5, 2016
L'hôtel est central. Il est situé Place Calleo sur la Gran Via. À partir de l'hôtel, on peut accéder facilement à pied à plusieurs sites d'intérêts. La puerta del sol, la plaza Mayor, Plaza Espana, le Palais Royal etc. De plus, on retrouve plusieurs facilités à proximité tels que restaurants, dépanneurs, métro et bus. Quant à l'hôtel, il est très bien. Les chambres sont confortables, d'une bonne dimension et propre. Le garde-robe est vitré avec une lumière. Le tout donne une belle ambiance à la chambre. La salle de bain est d'une bonne dimension et comporte une douche et bain. L'hôtel comporte 4 ascenseurs dont 2 vitrées, très intéressant. De plus, elles sont rapides et jamais engorgées. La terrasse sur le toit nous permet d'apprécier la vue sur Madrid et le soir de prendre un verre tout en regardant Madrid sous les lumières. Le déjeuner buffet est complet et il se tient dans la salle du 1er étage, salle entièrement vitré avec une vue sur la Gran Via. L'hôtel est facilement repérable car c'est celui avec l'enseigne Schwepps. Bref, nous y avons passé 5 nuits et nous avons été enchanté tant par l'hôtel, le personnel très serviable et extrêmement gentil que par son emplacement. Si nous revenons à Madrid, qui en passant est une très belle ville intéressante à visiter, nous reviendrons au même hôtel sans aucune hésitation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
El personal no demuestra ninguna empatía con respecto cliente
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Vincci Hoteles, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente, Gracias por elegir nuestro hotel para su estancia en Madrid. Nuestro personal se caracteriza por ofrecer un cuidado trato y atención a todos nuestros clientes. Sentimos que en su caso no lo percibiera así. Quedamos a su disposición para lo que necesite. Reciba un cordial saludo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Zentrales und komfortables Stadthotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage.
Location: s.o., direkt an der Fußgängerzone mit zahlreichen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants, viele touristische Attraktionen wie der Prado sind fußläufig.
Zimmer trotz zentraler Lage an der Gran Via ruhig (bei geschlossenem Fenster, 6. Etage,, Air Condition funktionierte gut) und komfortabel, Ausstattung mit Aufzügen ausreichend, kaum Wartezeiten, aber auch attraktives Treppenhaus ohne Hinterhofatmosphäre, Rezeption nicht immer ausreichend besetzt, Frühstücksbüffet war mittelmäßig bis gut, wurde aber auffallend pünktlich (10:30) und ohne Vorwarnung an die Gäste abgeräumt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Vincci Hoteles, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, wir bedanken uns ganz herzlich dafür, dass Sie sich für eines unserer Hotels entschieden haben und Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns entsprechend bewertet haben. Wir nehmen Ihre Vorschläge und Anregungen ernst, denn es ist uns ein ganz besonderes Anliegen, unseren Service und unsere Räumlichkeiten auch weiterhin zu verbessern. Für etwaige Fragen stehen wir Ihnen selbstverständlich gerne zur Verfügung. Hochachtungsvoll,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice close to all the shops.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: They look after you and they are friendly. Hotel room kept nice and clean.
Location: You are in the centre of everything. Buses, Tour bus and shops and restaurants.
We have been there 3 times now and we love it. The people are lovely they gave us a room with a balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice place and location The hotel are very clean Staff very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Buen hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
El hotel esta bastante bien, bien situado en plena gran via pero completamente insonorizado para que no moleste el ruido de la calle, lo unico que mejoraria seria el servicio del "spa" me parecio un poco costoso para el servicio que se presta que simplemente es un jacuzzi el cual no funciona al 100%, un cuarto de sauna y una ducha, trataria de mejorar de alguna manera este servicio, de resto el hotel esta perfecto y tiene unas muy buenas vistas de la ciudad desde sus terrazas.