Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederiksberg,Danmark

Dejligt hotel midt i centrum (smørhullet)

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Dejligt hotel i centrum,god atmosfære,føler sig velkommen. Personalet er meget serviceminded,skøn morgenbuffet. Tagterrassen er indbydende,fin servering af drikkevarer. Derfra er der en god udsigt over byen. Dette hotel kan virkelig anbefales,fremstår i god stand,smart og trendy. På trods af beliggenheden,føles der stille og roligt! Er interesseret i at vende tilbage på et eller andet tidspunkt!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Hotel staff went out of their way to assist us.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The warm, friendly, helpful staff. Also its location.
Cons: The condition of the mattresses and the air conditioning unit. Summers are very hot in Madrid, therefore the air conditioning is on all the time.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the palace and Mayor plaza. There is plenty of shopping and many restaurants nearby.
We also stayed in this hotel chain in Barcelona with an exceptional experience. We chose this hotel based on reviews and location. The staff greeted us warmly and went out of the way to help us access the sights and restaurants of Madrid. Our room was definitely clean, however the mattresses were lumpy and the AC vent rattled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Extraordinary ubication; near metro, stores, plazas, everything you need to know Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napoli

Albergo centralissimo con vista meravigliosa

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: La centralita'
Cons: La hall e' angusta e scura
Location: A due passi da piazzetta callao,inserito in un contesto di negozi e locali.
volendo stare al centro di Madrid,questo albergo e' perfetto ( a pochi metri da piazzetta callao).in più' la ns.stanza all'undicesimo piano,godeva di un panorama mozzafiato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location, no fuss hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Location, near to metro, shopping and sights close by.
Cons: More plug sockets only.
Location: Amazing location, couldn't be better. Metro stops and shopping facilities in surrounding area. Many restaurants and cafe's to suit all taste.
I originally chose the hotel because of it's convenient location and was not disappointed. The check in was quick and easy, and the hotel staff helpful. Air conditioning and all facilities worked well and the bed was comfortable. Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on that, but due to the hotel's location there is a wide variety of restaurants and cafe's very close by. I would say the hotel is for anyone who wants to be right in the centre of the city without having to compromise on comfort. The only slight gripe I have is that in our room there was only one plug by the bed and one in the bathroom, so charging phones had to be taken in turns, but this is only a small issue! Wifi was acceptable for the most part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Great location everything is with in walking distance. Very friendly hotel staff, the room was ok. Two single beds put together. No warm comfortable blanket provided, got a little cold during the night with air conditioning on. Room was very clean and big!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, lousy staff at reception desk

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We moved 3 times within 24 hrs and experienced 4 hotel rooms. The first room's AC problem could not be fix when it was 100 degree outside. We moved to another standard room for 1 night with the promise of moving to a Superior room on day 2. The Superior room turned to be smaller and noisier (from 8th fl to 2nd fl) than the 1st room. They offered us to moved back to room #2 as there was no superior rooms available. With some serious complain, they moved us to a junior suite. Why couldn't they move us to. Jr. suite as soon as they found out about the AC problem?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great clean friendly and have a birthday card and sweets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Meget sentralt lokalisert

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The hotel location is perfect, staff is ok. I had problems with the lights in the terrasse, they sent a electricion. He told us that he will be back after 5 minutes and never comes back. I asked after him in 3 days, everytime the reception personal said we will fix it today. Nothing happened. The nighttime staff at the reception is the best(good service, weak english). Choose the superior rom 901 with big terrase, it's recomended. If i travel to madrid again, i will definetly choose this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location for Madrid

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds not comfortable & Rooftop bar service
Location: Football stadiums,segway tours, museums there all there loads of shops and restaurants near by all types of food..
Nice location in the heart if the action, great soundproofing that was a must.. Bar on the 1st floor could be better rooftop style bar on the 7th floor is nice but very slow to get drinks as they seem to be brought up from the downstairs bar weird .. Staff in both bars were pleasant and the check in staff helped with any questions I asked. Room were cleaned every day and bedding changed to during our 4 day stay, beds are definitely on the firm sided not that comfortable. Never ate in the hotel so cant comment on the food but overall a nice stay and for the price in terms of location I would say 8/10 .