Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Rooms, nice staff, internet doesn't work.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Rooms pleasant, clean, well decorated.
Cons: Modern travelers need internet that works.
Location: Centrally located, good location.
The room is nice but you should definitely not go here if you have any need to use the internet. The internet drops constantly, loading is extraordinarily slow, and doesn't work at all much of the time. They have two portals, one that is Free and one that is premium. The premium portal is actually worse than the free one. It took me more than an hour to book a ticket that would normally take 5 minutes. If you remember how slow internet used to be with dial up back in the 90s, well this is worse than that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel located strategically in the heart of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were great

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Wotif
Although not a "5- star", we were very satisfied as though we were in a 5 star. Staff were awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights family of 3, nice room face the street so a little noisy but not bad at all . We prefer the street view over interior. Clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy clean hotel close to 3 museums

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We booked into a terrace room on the highest floor. And we're glad we did. The room size was small-ish and having the terrace made us feel less claustrophobic. Hotel is close to Principe Road and a plaza which had a lot of restaurants. Also close to Puerta del Sol from where you can catch the Hop on-Hop off Tour buses. The staff at Vincci Centrum were extremely friendly and gracious, especially the staff at the lobby restaurant/ bar. We didn't take the breakfast option, but chose to have a morning coffee before heading out, which sufficed as there are many cafes around. Also walkable distance to Museo El Prado and Thyssen and centrally located to take a taxi if you so wish. Comfortable stay in Madrid!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible parking with hot and noisy rooms

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel for several reasons. They say there is discounted parking nearby, however, when you arrive at the hotel, there is no place to pull in and unload luggage or to ask where the parking is. So you are on your own to find parking and haul your luggage several blocks in order to check in. Also, the room they give us was very hot and because it's the winter months, the air conditioning is turned off. So they moved us to another room which was worse, because we had 2 single beds instead of one double bed, and the noise from the street kept us awake all night. The check-in process took 20 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and charming!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great, the staff were friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant at the hotel had great food (both breakfast and otherwise) and was able to cater to my partner's gluten and dairy intolerances without any issues. They also helped us with sightseeing tour recommendations. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and the breakfast was top notch. We were given a room with a window into a mechanical area. This made for no ventilation and a bit of closterfobia. Other then that we loved thw hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Perfect location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel is a walking distance to shopping, museums and restaurants.