Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gut gelegen, sehr höffliches Personal

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: die Lage
alles in Ordnung, sauber, gut gelegen, das Frühstück ist teuer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

close to everything

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: quiet,gym,sauna.
Cons: free water
Location: for girls lots of shopping
it was to hot so i stayed inside the comfort hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Esta muy bien y es céntrico

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Recomiendo que la gente se quede en el y que vaya a su restaurante. Merece la pena la experiencia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago Chile

Nos gusto la ubicacion , buenos acceso y barrio

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Ubicacion, piezas y baño comodo
Cons: Pasillos mejor tenidos
Location: Buen shopping , iglesias cerca, zona de barrio mas local no tanto turista
Hotel no tan grande, muy amable el personal, habitaciones con espacio y baño muy amplio tiene garage por si vienes en auto. Buen Restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful location for shopping

Posted Jun 16, 2016
A modern, well located hotel. The rooms are not large but the bed is comfortable with wonderful linens and big fluffy towels. We enjoyed this Madrid hotel so much that we stayed in the same chain in Zaragoza. Again it was well located in the old quarter with the same quality and comfort. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this chain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haarlem

Hotel van voldoende kwaliteit op een mooie locatie

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Personeel en ontbijt
Cons: De meubels in de kamers
Location: Winkelstraat, vlakbij Platea, een voormalig theater dat nu dienst doet als restaurant met optredens.
De staat van het hotel was redelijk, al waren de meubels van Ikea-kwaliteit en verouderd. Het personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Het ontbijt uitstekend, zeker voor Zuid-Europese begrippen. Het ligt aan een mooie winkelstraat vlakbij het centrum van Madrid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hialeah, Fl

Nice

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Perfect location!!!!
Cons: Lighting in the room.
Location: Located on Madrid's best neighborhood,on Goya Street with shops, restaurants,metro and bus stops close by. Near Retiro Park and Plaza Colon.
I found this hotel's location to be perfect! It has metro and bus stops nearby. On one of Madrid's best neighborhoods very close to El Corte Ingles and other good shops. The hotel was very nice and clean. Helpful and professional staff. The only thing I would improve is the lighting in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

leuk hotel en centraal gelegen!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: de service, echt waar voor je geld. Bedden netjes opgemaakt, keurig!
Location: nabij winkels ( leuk om te shoppen) metro, het centrum
leuk hotel, en centraal gelegen. op loopafstand de metro en omgeving van leuke winkels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in Salamanca Neighborhood

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The door that separates the room from the bathroom & closet is very helpful, especially to prevent noise from the hallway. The location is great.
Cons: The stairs at the entrance of the hotel-they need a ramp to be able to lift one's suitcases. The elevators are really slow & the tub is very slippery.
Location: It's across the street from the Goya subway. The Retiro Park & the Royal Botanical Gardens are great. It's walking distance to the Prado & museums.
The staff were fantastic. Avoid the rooms in the back, as they are small & dark. The rooms facing Goya St are a good size and have a small balcony. I dislike the tall bathtub/shower combo; I wish hotels would have the option of just showers. The tub was very slippery & I slipped and bruised my knee pretty badly. The location is convenient-if you like to walk, you can get to all the main museums & Retiro Park in about 30 minutes. Otherwise, the Goya subway stop across the street will get you to most places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

superb location

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: locaton
Cons: Management
Location: Superb
Worn, poorly maintained and average in a great location