Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The rooms were not what we expected, it had no natural light and the room and bathroom extremely outdated. When we got in the staff was very unfriendly, and did not help with our questions or room. The bathroom and hallway window that faced the hallway were very noisy since early in the morning. The photos are very different to what it looks like. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean modern great location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Nice location, right across from the Metro and walking distance to,shopping, dining, etc. the room was spacious and clean and modern. My only complaint was when some one upstairs flushed the toilet it sounded like a massive waterfall,in my room.I would stay again though.
2 out of 5
by joey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel in a good area.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Excellent location: Public transport, shopping, restaurants, close to Puertas de Alcalá, Retiro. Hotel room quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great location, super clean rooms, super nice staff, next to El Corte Ingles de Goya.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Hotel was great but miserably hot

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice. Location was great.
Cons: Rooms are unbearably hot.
The hotel was very nice and the location was great. But all of that was overshadowed by how miserably hot the room was. The AC in the room was not available. And, it was not at all well communicated that turning on the AC actually turned on the heat. It was strange that there was AC in the rest of the building, but not the rooms. Also, there was no accommodation to deal with the heat (ex. fans). I couldn't sleep due to the unbearable level of heat. There was one small window, but it wasn't enough to cool the room. Also, it's not fair to expect that to accommodate for the heat as not all guests will be comfortable sleeping with the window open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excelent choice!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This hotel is an excelent choice when you come to Madrid for any reason! It's location is great, the cleanliness is what you expect in a 5 star hotel, the best of it is the breakfast wich was included in my booking fare! I will recomend it to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well locates

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The restaurant is not good and expensive, salad had a lot of a strong sweet dressing and desert with uncooked white eggs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
In the heart of Salamanca. Very clean, modern and comfortable rooms. Perfect to enjoy shopping and good food while relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels