Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Hotel was great but miserably hot

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice. Location was great.
Cons: Rooms are unbearably hot.
The hotel was very nice and the location was great. But all of that was overshadowed by how miserably hot the room was. The AC in the room was not available. And, it was not at all well communicated that turning on the AC actually turned on the heat. It was strange that there was AC in the rest of the building, but not the rooms. Also, there was no accommodation to deal with the heat (ex. fans). I couldn't sleep due to the unbearable level of heat. There was one small window, but it wasn't enough to cool the room. Also, it's not fair to expect that to accommodate for the heat as not all guests will be comfortable sleeping with the window open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excelent choice!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This hotel is an excelent choice when you come to Madrid for any reason! It's location is great, the cleanliness is what you expect in a 5 star hotel, the best of it is the breakfast wich was included in my booking fare! I will recomend it to everyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia

El check in a las 14 h me parece muy tarde

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: La situación
Cons: El check in , la insonorización de las habitaciones
Location: Muy bien
Lo mejor la situación. El check in a las 14 h muy tarde teniendo en cuenta el precio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very well locates

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The restaurant is not good and expensive, salad had a lot of a strong sweet dressing and desert with uncooked white eggs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
In the heart of Salamanca. Very clean, modern and comfortable rooms. Perfect to enjoy shopping and good food while relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comodo vicino al metro. Nel centro citta. Tranquil

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Si era carino
Cons: Cambiare gli aciugamani giornalmente
Location: Come gia detto. Centrale in citta vicino al metro.
E stata un'esperienza nella citta di Madrid intensa . Ma bella. C'era ancora molto da guardare ma non potevamo fermarci piu a lungo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Woods, CA

A great hotel!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
A really nice hotel with very comfortable rooms, nice breakfast and bar. Close to metro, shopping and tourist must-sees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Limpieza y departamentos

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pues el 1 día entramos y salimos varias veces y la recamar era yo creo le atino hacer la recámara cuando estábamos y total no la hizo el papel q dejaron decía q hasta las 4 pero salimos a las 2 y regresamos a las 9 y ni las toallas cambiaron y pedimos otra habitación y nos dieron un depa , caro para lo que era y había q cruzar un laberinto para usar las instalaciones del hotel bastante tenebroso y jamás nos dijeron
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Hotel bien ubicado en el barrio de Salamanca

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Ubicación y servicio
Location: Restaurantes, tiendas , recorrer el barrio de Salamanca caminando es muy agradable
Fácil acceso para caminar, ir de compras , los mejores restaurantes alrededor y zona tranquila. Habitaciones cómodas y amplias
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just fine for a night

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Unfortunately when you buy hotels room using Expedia they give you the smallest room in the place, window to an interior patio, low lights is like for them you are a cheapest traveler. Nothing to remember from the past two hotels that I booked using Expedia account.