Ratings based on 1,580 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Payment

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Halfway through my stay the hotel wanted payment. I have been traveling for years and this was very annoying and never happened before. I would not recommend the hotel for that reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel central to everything possible

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Staff lovely and can do anything for you. The hotel is central to all easy walking distance and beautiful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast,ni

lovely quirky hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: very central to main squares (plaza mayor & sol) and royal palace - all being 10 mins walk. lots of nice restaurants nearby.
lovely quirky hotel in a great area for all main sights. staff very friendly and helpful. a great variety at breakfast to suit all tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Artsy modern hotel close to shopping and metro

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Beautiful design, clear glass elevators, curving staircase, the bar, art on the walls, the bathroom.
Location: shopping, shows, 20 min walk to museums or short cab ride.
Easy check in and checkout. Loved the art on the walls and modern hotel design. Best bathroom!! Sliding bathroom door with two sinks, toilet, bidet, great smelling shampoo, soap and lotion, and yummy deep soaking bathtub and rainfall shower for the best baths we've ever had. The staff was attentive to our needs and were quick to empty the minibar at our request so that we could fill it with fresh local fruits and veggies. Must try Spanish strawberries - delicious winter fruit, as well as avocados, tomatoes and blood oranges. Ice is available for the room at the bar. great tv and comfortable beds and pillows. Taxis line up just outside the hotel for quick 10 min transport to Atocha railroad station for our half day trip to Toledo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil, Ecuador

Nice hotel un the Gran Vía

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very good hotel, walking distance from major attractions. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not a bad choice at all

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel has a great location, friendly staff, decent breakfast, modernized rooms with basically everything you would need. no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, quiet
Location: Excellent location close to restaurants, shops, sightseeing
Excellent experience. I recommend the hotel if you like small hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel is modern furnished. The breakfast buffet is really. But. The staff are very polite.
Location: The hotel was very close to restaurants, shops and sites.
The room was fully equipped and had a balcony with a nice view. The breakfast buffet had a big choice of almost everything. The hotel staff was very polite and keen to help us. Nearby there is lots of shops, theatres, some of the sites and restaurants. Very central location.highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

I love the Vincci brand

Posted Dec 3, 2016
After staying at this hotel more than 5 years ago for a few times, i was happy to come back. The check in went smoothely and although we were 1 hour early we were able to get into the room. The room has a great design however it has not be restored in a while. For example the wall was damaged in a corner of the bathroom. Otherwise, the bathroom has a great design with an excellent bathtub. The towels were a bit worned out with one having a hole in them. Also, since i was with a friend and we only have one bathrobe in the room we called reception to get another one, which unfortunately has never been sent to us. Maybe they forgot. Although I enjoyed my stay at Vincci i was quite dissapointed with the heating System, which wasn't making the room hot enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels