Ratings based on 1,410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel has a neat lounge on the roof. The room was small but adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel is in an excellent location and is a very nice hotel, however, the breakfast is not value for money and much more options very close to the entrance of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval

Trés bel hotel propre et moderne

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pour un cours séjour...hotel conseillé avec accueil de qualité. Le buffet pour le pdj ravira petits et grands.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Hotel is at city center with many shops and restaurants around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Service, Good Location, OK hotel but not 4Star

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: location
The location was great, room was clean and Ok however it definitely was not a 4star hotel. When we arrived no one helped us to carry our suitcases. There were about 10 steps from reception area to the lift and we had to carry all suitcases ourselves(this is not what u would expect from a 4star hotel). There was no hair conditioner in the room, we requested for one and despite our follow ups we never received one. The air conditioning system was noisy and we had to open windows rather than AC units. This wasnt pleasant neither as the hotel is located on a main and noisy street. The staff were OK but whatever we asked for was not available. We asked for some ice & they said room service is closed even though the bar was still open.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

An excellent location with a great rooftop bar

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Its location and the rooftop bar.
Cons: The décor could be softened a little, but I am probably being over critical.
Location: Central buzzy location with lots of shops, tapas bars and restaurants. A short walk to the royal palace, the cathedral and the Museo Cerralbo.
An excellent location in the Gran Via, with many restaurants, shops, bars and theatres nearby, right in the heart of the city. Near to the Plaza España and the metro out to the airport or into the city for the museums and galleries. The royal palace and cathedral is a short walk away, as are other attractions around the Plaza España and on a warm evening, it is a pleasant walk into the city centre along the Gran Via. The hotel is stylish, with a theatrical theme that sometimes is a little too much, though the building retains many original features which gives it added character. The bedroom was small but fine for a weekend break. A good breakfast buffet with a wide selection of hot and cold foods. The jewel in the crown is the rooftop terrace bar, with views across adjacent rooftops, across to the royal palace and along the Gran Via, somewhere for a pleasant evening of cocktails or wine before or after dinner. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable and gave some great suggestions for Spanish restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Centrally located hotel in Madrid

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Great staff service, very accommodating to requests. Room was spacious and beds were really comfortable. Location was walkable to all key sites in Madrid as well as close to metro . Highly recommended for room and location convenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queretaro, Mexico

Renovación

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Hotel que le urge una remodelación, muy descuidado, por el precio hay mejores opciones
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Excellent location

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Location and cooperation of hotel staff
Location: Within walking dstance of most major attractions or the metro.
Very cooperative staff - willing to help in all circumstrances.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunisie

HÔTEL accueillant

Posted May 23, 2016
bon hôtel, très bien situé et très propre. le personnel et chaleureux et parle plusieurs langue.