Ratings based on 1,528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

I love the Vincci brand

Posted Dec 3, 2016
After staying at this hotel more than 5 years ago for a few times, i was happy to come back. The check in went smoothely and although we were 1 hour early we were able to get into the room. The room has a great design however it has not be restored in a while. For example the wall was damaged in a corner of the bathroom. Otherwise, the bathroom has a great design with an excellent bathtub. The towels were a bit worned out with one having a hole in them. Also, since i was with a friend and we only have one bathrobe in the room we called reception to get another one, which unfortunately has never been sent to us. Maybe they forgot. Although I enjoyed my stay at Vincci i was quite dissapointed with the heating System, which wasn't making the room hot enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Bien mais service inexistant

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement géographique et la propreté... et cest tout
Cons: Le service et l'accueil. Personnel d'accueil pas du tout à la hauteur. Aucune réponse aux demandes (exemple : fer à repasser / bouilloire en chambre que nous attendons toujours, 2 lits double alors que nous avions demandé 1 grand lit)...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: la cordialità con la quale siamo stati accolti dalla sig.na Sara, encomiabile, terrazza panoramica e l'interno dell'hotel lascia a bocca aperta
Location: hotel in posizione ottima a due passi da tutto soprattutto dalla metropolitana Plaza de Espana che ti porta ovunque
camere non spaziose ma confortevoli pulite e sempre profumate, ben arredate, personale disponibile, in ottima posizione sulla Gran Via da dove, anche a piedi ed in poco tempo si possono raggiungere monumenti da ammirare e tantissimi negozi. Noi abbiamo girato sia a piedi che in metropolitana, 12 linee che si incrociano e ti portano ovunque tu voglia andare. abbiamo utilizzato anche la linea ferroviaria per visitare Aranjuez, residenza estiva della famiglia reale e il monastero di San Lorenzo El Escorial (affascinante) treni puliti e super controllati.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastica

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Ubicacion fantastica, en medio de la gran via. Muy cerca del teatro lope de vega
Hotel muy bien ubicado, en medio de la gran via. Personal muy amable. Para poner una nota negativa, habitacion pequeña para tres personas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

High Street

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower glass still allows water to get on floor.
Location: Close to many attractions. I found them in walking distance but buses, taxis, and subway are also near by.
Hotel is located on Gran Via which is a big busy street, with high end fashion stores. Street is a destination spot where you will find many people there at all hours of the day. Hotel room I had was on 3rd floor not street facing and I found it quiet. The rooms are chic and clean. I booked the hotel mainly because of the terrace view. Was disappointed that it isn't used during nonpeak season but guests can still go up and sit there. The best part of the hotel for me was the location. Very central to many tourist sites and I felt safe walking around at any time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

An excellent hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything. It was very clean throughout and the staff were lovely. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Central position on Gran Via, ideal for shops and restaurants. Bottle of water and sweets on arrival was a nice surprise and other complimentary gifts; comb, toothbrush, razor etc was a nice touch. Modern bar on first floor and roof top bar looked nice but unfortunately it was closed when we were there.
Cons: Nothing. There was nothing to dislike. I cannot add any more, as requested, if there was nothing to dislike. It is as though you are asking me to find something to dislike.
Location: Good location on Gran Via. Many shops and restaurants on this road. Madrid Tour Bus also stops about 100m from hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, reasonable price
Location: Very central near by the main hop in hop off bus and major bus and metro connections
This hotel is very central, close to the main tourist area, very walkable with friendly saff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pori

Hieno hotelli keskellä kaikkea

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Kävelyetäisyydellä lähes kaikkiin nähtävyyksiin.
Tilava huone, jossa kaikki tarpeellinen.Wifi toimi hyvin. Kylpyhuone todella tilava ja käytännöllinen. Palvelu hotellissa erinomaista varsinkin vastaanotossa. Aamiainen monipuolinen. Terassiravintola viihtyisä.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Excellent Deal at a Good 4 Star Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location. You can get the metro from the airport and it brings you out within a few metres of the hotel itself.
Cons: Everything was good for me!
Location: Situated in theatre land in the heart of the city. Everything is walkable in Madrid centre from here, with ease.
Very clean with theatre themed design. The hotel itself is quiet at night. The marble staircase is amazing. The 3 lifts are all glazed so you can appreciate the stairs on your way up!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr gute Lage, tolle Dachterrasse

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Sehr zentral, Metro in unmittelbarer Nähe. Gut erreichbar auch für alleinreisende Frauen.
Tolle Dachterrasse, perfekte Lage, durchschnittliche Ausstattung, sauber, kleinere Mängel (Defekte Abdichtungen, Fugen und Lüftungen, lockere WC- Brillen, defekter Fön), wenig Stauraum.