Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Lovely hotel, huge selection for breakfast. So glad we upgraded to The Wellington Club on the 7th floor, staff lovely, beautiful nibbles all day long.. walking distance to most local attractions. Only downside was you had to pay extra to use the Spa facilities which should be included considering price per night for hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Some charges was made with out my approval, my mistake I didn't check my invoices by the time I leave the hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel but a little old fashioned

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and in a good location
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Quiet neighbourhood close to park
Staff were friendly but formal. Comfortable beds but facilities were dated especially the bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Japan

Cozy week in Salamanca

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: very cozy and charming
Cons: breakfast eggs are not prepared by professional cook, not cooked or taste flabby.
Location: shopping and eating
Wellington club's service is superb and food are great when you go around 2~3 o'clock. Food is fresh that time! Breakfast is great when you order Cappucino or Hot chocolate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens,greece

excellent location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: location , close to the main museums and the upscale shopping district. excellent cafes and restaurants nearby . very efficient staff
Location: the room we had was rather small. and no pay TV only satelite tv channels
rooms quite comfortable although ours was somewhat small , however quite complete. the staff is great ! professional , polite and very efficient. and it has one of the best Basco restaurants in town. excellent food.
5 out of 5
by Vincent

Club Level Is Awesome - and a Great Hotel!

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The Club Level is not to be missed at the Wellington! The service is great, the buffet is wonderful, and the wine - ah! the wine! Definitely worth it - I didn't even leave the hotel (and I had planned to!)...
5 out of 5
by Reinaldo

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
This Hotel is located in the Salamanca Neighborhood of Madrid which is a quiet and upscale Area. Many Good Restaurants, Boutiques, Pharmacy all at walking distance. The Hotel Staff is simply Excellent. The Property has a very Classic Style and is well kept. Right in front of the Hotel there is a Stop for the Tour Bus. The Alcala Gate, Thyssen Museum and the Retiro Park is at walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay of Elegance

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The Hotel Wellington is a First Class hotel. From the moment you walk up to the front door and greeted by Manuel best the doorman, then the professional yet friendly check-in at the front desk. Raphael never did us wrong with our room service orders. Then the follow through delivery every morning by Vicente the footman was always punctual. Our suite was outstanding and kept like home by the housekeepers. The bed was comfortable, double vanity tub decorated with marble. Finally, reluctantly not wanting to leave, Manuel was excellent yet again! My wife and I will be going back to the Wellington! I suggest it to all... Merry Christmas! Happy New Year 2017.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best option in Salamanca

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Near to San Marco's Square
A beautiful hotel near "San Marco's" Square but without the bustle of it. Service attentive and full of details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It is an old hotel with older fixtures. Staff are friendly. Good location - walking distance to nearby Royal botanic garden and retiro park. The hop on, hop off bus stop is right at the hotel front entrance, very convenient.