Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Clean apartment near Prado, Reina Sofia & Thyssen

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: - Convenient location for museums and centre - Clean - Pleasant and helpful reception staff (not 24h) - Studio had useful living and kitchen area
- Easy transport from airport via C1 train to Atocha; walk from there keeping the (large) railway station on your left - Pleasant and helpful reception staff (not 24h) - Like many rooms located in city streets, there will be street noise late/early; for us it was not a problem - Lower the external blind before sleeping, to block the early-morning light - 5-15min walk to the 'big three' museums - 10-20min walk to the centre for eating/shopping - 10min walk to Carrefour (by Lavapiés metro) for groceries
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel close to Atocha station n museums

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Location, nice rooms, plenty beds and rooms.
Cons: Wifi, a little bit slow.
Location: Close to Museo del Prado, Sofia, Parque de El Retiro, Plaza de Cibeles, and Atocha station. Can take trains to Palacio Real de Madrid, Plaza Mayor
Rooms are nice plenty, staffers recommended nice restaurants. Close to Museo del Prado, and Reina Sofia. Convenient for easy access from Atocha station to Palacio Real de Madrid and others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear U2, firstly many thanks for this kind review! We are delighted to read that you appreciated our location and the apartment size and equipment. Our front desk staff is here to make you have the best stay possible, in our Homtel but also in the city. We would like to apologize for the WiFi fastness, that's an aspect that we already improved and we are still working to make it better. We would be honored to welcome you again. Kindest regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nicaragua

Really, could not have been better!

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Near everything and quiet.
Cons: I cannot think of anything to improve.
Location: Walk everywhere.
The young lady at the reception, French, could not have been more friendly and helpful and took a lot of time getting us orientated. She even recommended a restaurant, Ginger, at which we dined 3 out of 4 evenings. Just a nice comfortable stay. Nicaragua folks
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Nicaragua folks, thank you so much for writing this amazing review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience in Madrid and in your apartment. Thank you also for your kind comment regarding the front desk staff. Caring our guests is always a priority for us and it was a real pleasure to welcome and help you. It would be an honor to see you again in the future. Warm regards from the capital!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caro para lo que ofrece.

Posted May 23, 2016
Se fue la luz en el edificio y no funcionaba el ascensor.Tuvimos que subir los cinco pisos a oscuras ya que no hay luces de emergencia que iluminen los pasillos. Como no hay servicio de recepción por la noche, no pudimos avisar a nadie para solucionarlo.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Estimada Sonia, en primer lugar le damos las gracias por dedicar unos momentos en valorarnos y por compartir su experiencia. Su opinión es para nosotros valiosa ya que nos ayuda a mejorar. Lamentamos mucho la incidencia con la luz y la parada del servicio de ascensor. Como justamente comenta, tenemos un horario de recepción limitado, pero disponemos de un teléfono de emergencias para asistir a nuestros huéspedes en caso de necesidad. Le pedimos de nuevo disculpas por lo ocurrido. Reciba nuestros saludos cordiales.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia bogota

Nice and excellent location

Posted May 19, 2016
The hotel is located in excellent place, it's close to renfer and metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Ricardo, many thanks for choosing our Homtel for your stay in Madrid and for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our location. We hope to have the honor to welcome you again soon. Kind regards from the capital!
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dmitry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napier, New Zealand

Great location, short walk everything

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Location, size of room. Lisa in reception so helpful.
Cons: Turn lift off after midnight
Location: Great location for central Madrid.
Spacious room, air con heat pump. Espresso machine bonus. Lisa in reception was outstandingly helpful. Nice kitchenette. I would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Jeremy for trusting in our Homtel and for taking the time to write such an awesome review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your apartment and the location. Thank you also for your kind words regarding the staff! We would be honored to welcome you again. Kindest regards from the capital!
5 out of 5
by victor from CDMX

Centrico hotel para familias grandes.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Es un hotel tipo tiempo compartido, que viene con cocina, 2 recamaras y sofa cama en la sala. Esta 2 cuadras pequeñas del paseo del Prado. Bien ubicado, la ruta 27 te lleva a la castellana del bus, y además esta muy cerca de la estación de trenes de Atocha. El único defecto es que la regadera era de tina, y con cortina, y, eso resulta un poco incomodo a la hora de bañarte que se te este pegando la cortina al cuerpo. La habitación no la limpian, sino cada 5 días de estancia. Para nosotros que fuimos 2 adultos y 3 niños, nos fue bien ya que en Madrid es imposible conseguir hotel para tantas personas, que este bien ubicado.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Estimado Victor, en primer lugar le damos las gracias por haber confiado en nosotros, y por dedicar unos momentos en valorarnos. Nuestro objetivo es que nuestros huéspedes se sientan como en su casa, particularmente en caso de familias, y que puedan disfrutar de nuestra ubicación muy céntrica para descubrir la capital. Nos encanta saber que la experiencia ha sido buena. Le pedimos disculpas si les ha podido incomodar la cortina de baño. Esperamos volver a verles de nuevo muy pronto. Saludos de todo el equipo WooTravelling
4 out of 5
by Jacob

Convenient

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel consists of little loft-style apartments. The bedroom is partitioned off with an opaque glass wall, no door. The kitchen is fully functional, with a large refrigerator, small microwave/roaster oven, dishwasher and a small clothes washer. There is no clothes drier, but there's a drying rack. They give you enough detergent for one load. The bathroom is spacious, with a shower - the only one we've seen in Spain that has a full glass door, so you don't need to worry about water getting over the floor. The location is great, a few minutes walk from the Atocha train station and the Reina Sofia museum, and 10-15 minute walk to the Prado museum. The Royal Palace and Puerto del Sol are about 30 minute walk. The front desk isn't staffed 24/7, but you can enter the lobby any time with your key, and they have a 24x7 phone number and a person on premises, if you arrive late at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Jacob, thank you so much for choosing our Homtel for your stay in Madrid and for writing such a detailed and kind review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our location close to the main tourist sites and Atocha train station, and that you had a great time in your apartment. As you correctly mentioned, although our reception is closed during the night we have an assistance number available 24 hours per day. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards from Madrid!