Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Clean, safe, friendly hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel in total 10 times in the last 12 months and i wouldn't choose anywhere else. The rooms are clean and spacious, the staff go above and beyond to look after you and always try their best to accommadate any requests you have. Thank you as always :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by FRONT DESK MANAGER, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment. We hope to see you soon again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super cute and clean

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very modern style, nice and clean. Perfect for a night, would stay again. Only downside was no bathtub in my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by FRONT DESK MANAGER, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment. We hope that the next time you stay we can give you a room with a bathtub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to transportation.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: It was quiet.
Location: Not a lot to do nearby, but it is close to the metro that takesyou to the various places you would want to visit.
It was mostly pleasant, but it would have been nice if they had explained that you needed to use you room card in a slot inside your room in order for the lights and TV to work. Fortunately we figured it out after a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Wotif
Overnight stay. Perfect location from bus station to town centre. Catch the bus from the airport with ease.
4 out of 5
by Alexandria

Excellent bargain hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The Zenit was a great deal. It was a rather small room- very little room to move around, but again, it was a great deal. The breakfast was very good. Service was excellent. I wish there's been a coffee and tea maker in the room, and the room was a bit dark, but we weren't in it much, so I guess no big deal. I loved that they left us a toothbrush- who hasn't forgotten one of those? That was a nice amenity. Taxis to the Prado cost around 6 euro- and we saved so much on our hotel room by not being closer in that we could have paid for 30 taxis. We saw no other Americans- French and Spanish tourists and businessmen.
5 out of 5
by Kieran

A very friendly hotel and I will return

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my first visit ever to A Zenit Hotel. We were met by Ita, receptionist with her great big smile and she set the tome for our stay. It was my first time in Madrid to celebrate a wedding anniversary. We enjoyed the hotel very much. It was very welcoming and all of the staff we interacted with were friendly. breakfast was served up to 11 am which removed the usual pressure one gets in hotels to be up and fed by 10 am.That added to our restful experience.
5 out of 5
by Omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Florencia

Lovely, friendly staff and great location

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was a very clean, staff was great. Great location to the the center of Madrid. The metro was very close so it was easy to go around the city.
5 out of 5
by Juan

Convenient and very comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and decoration. Very close to metro and train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chipiona

Christmas Eve

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We arrived late to connect on a early a.m flight, it was a quiet evening and everything was closed except a restaurant next to the hotel. Enjoyed tapas & drinks after a long flight. Our hotel hostess was very nice and a easy check-in in a nice quiet area. About 15-20 minutes away from the airport.