Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chipiona

Christmas Eve

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We arrived late to connect on a early a.m flight, it was a quiet evening and everything was closed except a restaurant next to the hotel. Enjoyed tapas & drinks after a long flight. Our hotel hostess was very nice and a easy check-in in a nice quiet area. About 15-20 minutes away from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

close to barclaycard arena

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: area
Location: arena
great hotel ,great colours inside ,good area close to metro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel was perfectly located. The train was less than 2 minutes away, restaurants were not far either. The hotel staff was very helpful directing us around the city. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

It could be better

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: See above
We arrived at midnight, after lengthy flight. Madrid was hot at 33-34 degrees....so great disappointment to find the windows of our room open!! It took at least to 3am to cool down!!! Furthermore no help with our luggage, and no luggage cart.! Otherwise the room was clean and the metro Diego de Leon very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent all around.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything, but service, cleaniness and location was probably the best.
Cons: Minor facilities updates.
Location: The best. Good and affordable restaurantes. Metro stop with great connections.
Early check in without asking. Excellent service. Fantastic facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Madrid City Break

Posted May 15, 2016
We chose this hotel due to its convenient location for airport, city and Bernabeu. Situated within a few minutes of Diego de Leon metro station travel from the airport took less than 30 mins with just one change. Excellent tourist class hotel with modern furnishing, plenty of small bars/cafes within a few minutes walk and a small supermarket around the corner. This was a fantastic base to explore the city especially as we purchased the multi day metro tickets which were excellent value for money, and much cheaper option than the hotels around grand via & city centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unhelpful staff

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Customer service
Location: Right next to metro Diego De Leon.
After reading the reviews about this hotel I was disappointed about the staff. I asked for a taxi to the airport, and I ended up having to walk up the street and flag my own taxi down. Could have got away with not paying for breakfast as was never asked what room I was in, largely just left to my own devises. Staff were more interested in clearing tables and even moved my friends arm to get to a plate which she had not finished with. Hotel was clean and boutique style, good location for the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Efficient and reasonably priced

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: breakfast was just okay
Location: good location and close to shopping and Metro
Nice stay, great and friendly staff, okay room size (and no view) but clean and love that you can open the window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price vs quality is ok

Posted Nov 26, 2015
The hote is nice, however the staff was not very friendly. Good location if you like quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington TX

First time in Madrid Spain

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Love the Hotel the staff was wonderful very helpful giving us directions on the map how to get around town . was disappointed about not having a pool or patio it belong to the other hotel, but overall it was good & I was very pleased there were no pets allowed thanks Teresa