Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this place!

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very pleasant and accommodating! After a 14 hour journey and nine hour time change we arrived dead on our feet! We arrived at the hotel at 10 am and they welcomed us and said our rooms were ready! I cannot tell you how pleased we were! The rooms were exceptionally clean and modern. The neighborhood was beautiful. Tree lined streets with beautiful brick townhouses. Ample parking on the street, the hotel also has a garage. Actually lived near there 40 years ago as a teenager. My husband and I (we met there age 16) went back to the bars and restaurants we frequented in our youth. I chose this area for that reason but it is an easy walk to the metro on Arturo Soria, buses right down the street and an inexpensive taxi ride to the city center. You do not want to drive in Madrid unless you are a local. Nowhere to park and even if you encounter a parking garage, good luck fitting in the spaces, pillars everywhere! Zenit Conde de Orgaz was a perfect fit for us, I recommend it highly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from south yorkshire UK

modern trendy lighting and dark grey décor

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The situation, it is close to family friends.
Cons: There was always a smell of cleaning detergent everywhere, it was cleared from bedroom by opening the window. It might have been in the air conditioni
Location: The hotel was used by business /corporate clients so was near to conference centres.
The subdued lighting and dark colours made the room rather dreary with no alternative brighter light available. In the bathroom The shower bracket would not stay where adjusted and I didn't like kitchen sink style wash basin and tap. Somewhere to hang an overcoat would be useful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel in Quiet Neighbourhood

Posted Sep 3, 2016
It was great. We were only there for one night and we stayed in doors the whole time. A great way to spend that time. It even had a gym which almost don't exist in Spain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lonodn, UK

Well positioned for my work

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Position, cleanliness, staff.
Cons: At the price they have for rooms, I would expect no more.
Location: Near the residential parque Orgaz, it is near a swimming pool. Easy access to Madrid centre and a good local shopping centre on Arturo Soria, 5 mins.
I shall use the hotel again and have done for more than 20 years. The area is quiet, away from the city and close to my work. The restaurant has a simple but good menu. The staff throughout the hotel are very amenable.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by roberto from italy

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Bar Service need improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Perfect Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Excellent bed and pillows Clean rooms Excellent location
Location: Close to the airport, nice neighborhood, easy to park on the street for free.
Very good hotel, I slept like in heaven, really clean and confortable beds, I definetly will be back to this hotel next time.