Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by DR P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, USA

Simple, nice, comfortable

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Room was a little pricey, but the staff were helpful, breakfast was decent, and the rooftop restaurant is great. Very convenient to find excellent dinner right on top the hotel. I had to check in at 4am and check out at 2am. It was a simple process thank to the staff. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Hapin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We expect to be your preferred hospitality partner in the future too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Overpriced

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Good location and great view from rooftop resturant.
Cons: Floors were not clean when we arrived and there were cockroaches.
Location: Close to temple
Stayed here for 3 nights and for the price I would expect better quality and cleanliness. This hotel is saved by the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good for the money.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Typical mid-range Indian hotel with mostly helpful staff, but don't try to convert less than 100 $USD at the gent desk. Rooftop restaurant is enjoyable and serves beer.
3 out of 5
by Rajeev Bhaskar from Delhi

Old Horse, not worth the money

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is located favourably but is not worth the money. The Building needs serious renovation. Food quality is pathetic. Staff quality, both in restaurant & front office leaves a lot to be desired. All in all, not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, near to Meenakshi temple and railway

Posted Oct 3, 2013
It is decent place to stay for a couple of nights. Near to railway station and meenakshi temple.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Kindly delete this hotel from Hotels.com

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels
FOOD IS BAD, THE BATHROOMS ARE NOT NEAT, THE WATER WAS LEAKING THROUGH OUT OUR STAY IN THE HOTEL, Kindly delete this hotel from your list plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My experience at Supreme, not very supreme

Posted Mar 16, 2013
My friend and me , two senior citizens stayed for 2 nights and 2 days in March 2013. Both are senior citizens. The complimentary vegetarian breakfast offered was not upto the mark. Some of the dishes were cold and the vada was not well made. Stick to freshly prepared items like dosa. You need to ask for it , otherwise the staff do not tell you that dosa etc are part of the menu. The hotel is very close almost walking distance to major bus stands, railway station and the western gate and gopuram of Sri Meenakshi temple. The street where the hotel is located is a busy street in the heart of Madurai and you do have a good choice of restaurants for both veg and non veg food. The staff ate not all that informed about the local buses and temple timings and types of darshans
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice compared to others

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice when compared to the local hotels I found in town. It was clean, had excellent food, the car service was great getting me too and from the hotel to Honeywell Madurai campaus, and the overall stay was EXCELLENT!. I will refer my other Honeywell Colleagues to stay there as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels