Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in madurai and kodaikanal also

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Excellent in all respect in reasonable rate.nice reception and room service.
4 out of 5
by Maheshvary from Singapore

Family Pilgrimage

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Since it was a day stay we are unable to comment much about your service. Nevertheless we enjoyed the food and hotel ambience. We also appreciate the staff service and attitude towards the guest. We appreciate for the service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
it was comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Nice friendly staff and clean comfy rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The location is close to major attractions in Madurai. Nice sumptuous breakfast at the restaurant. Rooms are clean and the service is good.
Cons: The rooms are a little small if you add an extra bed, but was not something that bothered me.
Location: Good location, close to the Meenakshi amman temple
Nice, comfortable and good service; for a family travelling with young children, it felt safe and peaceful.
3 out of 5
by SINNAKAMAN from California,USA.

Dr.Rajaram, USA.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is 3 or 4 star hotel in Madurai in which we stayed one night to see this temple city.This hotel is easily can be rated 3 star category & not 4 star.This is my sincere opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a five star hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
hotel was fine but neighborhood is very bad. Restaurant service was fine but every where else staff was stiff and does not even smile. Spa staff was the worst they don't even give details when called. When went in person they don't even care to talk. If you like Taj and LM do even think about this place stay only if you have to.
4 out of 5
by S RAJAN from Singapore

Good hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel
2 out of 5
by Sathish from Singapore

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel hoping it will be of the usual GRT standards, but we were greatly disappointed. The bathroom was in a terrible conditions. Black streaks were lining the inside of the toilet bowl. Though we booked a double room, we were given a twin room. The restaurant has the slowest service we have ever encountered. We waited for almost 20 mins before the food was served. But their breakfast buffet was good. On the day of departure, we requested for porters to come up to help us with the bags (we had 2 rooms and 10 pieces of luggage) but they never turned up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Reasonable hotel accomodation

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Hotel ok. Very small pool and no garden area. In a busy location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Nice hotel, super restaurant!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
This hotel is really good! Big rooms with all facilities, hotel staff always gentle, an ayurvedic massage centre in the mezzanine floor and, more then everything, the restaurant.... absolutely excellent. We will come back.