Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Beautiful views

Posted Nov 29, 2017
All suite rooms, very large and comfy bed. Bathroom fittings a little tired, but all very grand. Hotel is remote, so nice for a peaceful getaway. Used heated outdoor pool / jacuzzi which was lovely on a slightly cooler day in the mountains. Breathtaking distant mountain views and excellent staff. Restaurant is only viable option for dinner given location, which was also excellent with good selection of food and drinks.
5 out of 5
by Emily

Didn't want to leave!

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful views. Spacious rooms. Luxurious toiletries. It really had everything you could think of to just chill and relax. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and restful

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The resort was in a beautiful remote location. The food portions were very large and delicious. Two or three people could share one dish easily. The staff was very polite and provided very great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear the staff was kind and accommodating. We also are happy to hear you enjoyed the food and found the portions very large. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, The Management Katiliya Mountain Resort and Spa
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and we appreciate the great review. We hope you can come visit us again.
5 out of 5
by Bruno

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Dear value guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and we appreciate the great review. We hope you can come visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, California

Paradise with wonderful views

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel staff was excellent. Room location y views from room were outstanding, feel like you are in paradise. Clean, great food quality and service. Not too expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Ae, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and we appreciate the great review. We hope you can come visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort, Good view

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Restaurant service could be improved
The resort is pretty good, far up the mountain and very private. The room is very nice and spacious. Although, it may need some deep cleaning. Comfortable stay and the food isn't bad. Quite pricy but you get the privacy and the view.
4 out of 5
by Shane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK

All room is Suite Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
ห้องพักที่นี่กว้างขวางมาก ห้องน้ำก็ใหญ่มากเช่นกัน ห้องที่อยู่แม่เป็นระดับต่ำสุดก็สะดวกสบาย วิวห้องพักก็เป็นวิวภูเขา เหมาะแก่การพักผ่อน ห้อง Kid's club มีของเล่นพอประมาณ
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by สิทธิชญา, Hotel Management
เรียน คุณTony, ต้องขอขอบคุณท่านเป็นอย่างยิ่งที่สละเวลา ร่วมแชร์ประสบการณ์จากการพักผ่อนกับเรา หากมีโอกาสคงได้ต้อนรับการกลับมาของท่านอีกครั้งนะคะ .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be great if there was no construction noise!

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
It would have been good if there want constant building noise from the development of the mountain that the hotel is situated on. Until they fix this the tranquil and peaceful environment that the images of this place create will never be achieved
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking your time to share with us. We are very sorry that the construction noise across the hill took away from your full experience here at the hotel. We wish you could have experienced a more peaceful environment during your stay. We hope you will visit us again and hopefully can truly relax. Best regards, Katiliya Mountain Resort and Spa