Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet getaway just outside of the city !

Posted May 24, 2016
We were there during low season so the resort was fairly vacant. We were unbelievably impressed with this hotel. The staff were very accommodating despite the large language barrier. It is located about a 15 minute walk out of the city but we were able to rent mopeds and the staff had them delivered directly to the resort. The wifi wasn't the best as it doesn't fully reach all of the rooms but the adorable villa type room and clean bathroom and ac made up for it.
4 out of 5
by matias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by elisa from pai

Disappointing stay for anniversary

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
we chose this hotel because it said it had a spa tub, but it didn't. our room was good, but the bathroom window was wood and it did not fully close. it was freezing in the room at night. there was no good lighting in the bathroom and the shower had low pressure and wasn't really hot. the staff was nice but spoke no English so could not help us out. restaurant was not open for dinner so we had to go to town.we were looking forward to a romantic getaway that ended up being a disaster.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Seattle

Great hotel outside of town!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was great...beautiful pool, rooms & grounds! The only slight drawback is that it's ~1 mile from town. However the hotel provides a free taxi at various times or they can arrange drop off of motor bikes at the hotel. Or it's a 15-20 minute walk. Overall we loved our stay at Baan Krating!
4 out of 5
by PENELOPE from Lyon

Beaucoup de charme!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Très chouette bungalows, beaucoup de charme même si un peu abîmés. On a choisit cet endroit pour la tranquillité . génial. Fantastique piscine avec vue sur campagne environnante. Peu de services à l'hôtel, petit déjeuner bien, à cette saison mais ils ont fait la navette pourquoi qu'on mange à Paï.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quiet, out of town bungalows

Posted May 2, 2015
We were dropped off in Pai township and hired a scooter, which you will need (or taxi or shuttle) to get to the hotel. We really enjoyed the quiet location and was perfect for our overnight stay in Pai. Wifi was good, breakfast buffet what you would expect. Great place to base yourself if you have transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great and recommended resort for couples

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
The resort is beutifull and very quite, the only down is that on the pool wasen't chars at all
4 out of 5
by Michael from Vancouver

A pleasant stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Was a great setting. Quiet neighborhood. The staff worked very hard to help you.
3 out of 5
by HUI-CHI from Taipei

是接待團體客人的飯店

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
有團客時才有熱水,wifi及自助早餐服務,不建議自助旅行者入住,很多服務都沒提供,很不方便,游泳池很不錯,服務接待冷漠。離市區走路有一大段距離。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bkk

บ้านกะทิง

Posted Dec 30, 2014
ห้องพักดี เตียงใหญ่ นอนสบายมาก. แต่ห้องพักเดินไกล คงอยากให้เห็นวิวรอบโรงแรม