Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rain forest paradise

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Very peaceful and relaxing. National park on the doorstep. Free shuttle to airport and drop off/pick up in town. Good selection of food items on the m
Cons: Having tea and coffee making facilities in our room would have been nice.
Location: Relaxing place to enjoy the scenery, hiking on national forest trails, visiting town center and surrounding area.
From pick up at the airport until our return staff were so pleasant and helpful, making our stay very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, literally in the jungle.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Staff and meals
Cons: Cleanliness of shower and room.
Fern Resort has the sweetest staff and wonderful food at their on site restaurant, however if you get squeamish from bugs and lizards, this may not be the place for you. The rooms are huts in the thick of the jungle on the Mae Hong Son loop, they do a good job of making you comfortable but there is only so much a staff can do to keep these creatures out. Overall beautiful resort with plenty of space and views for great photos and memories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Picturesque bungalows in the jungle.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
My stay at Fern Resort was incredible. The food, service and scenery was spectacular. This was my second visit and I plan to come again! The view of the sunset over the rice paddy fields is picture perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Idyllic location...

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located quite far from town, however, there is a free shuttle service 3 times a day. If you want some quiet, relaxing time then this is the place, it's very peaceful and the surrounding area is very beautiful. The staff are delightful, especially the lady who owns the place (who's name I didn't get) and they obviously take pride in the resort. Breakfast was good, a little more selection would be nice, but it wasn't an issue. Overall, very good and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Very good staff , location , only Breakfast is not good enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Fern Resort isn't hard to access from Mae Hong Son, but it's far enough away that you feel totally removed. At first I was irritated that I had to go to reception, the bar, or the restaurant to get wifi (and I didn't have cell reception on DTAC when I was there) ...but then I realized that's *exactly* the point. It was relaxing to wake up without messages or emails. It rained when I was there, and even when it wasn't raining, there was almost constant thunder. It was lovely and peaceful. I can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
by Sompote from Bangkok Thailand

Green, clean and great service

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Free shuttle to/from airport or bus terminal and to city
5 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tatum

Gorgeous grounds, fun activities, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was absolutely beautiful! My only regret was not being able to enjoy it longer. My boyfriend and I drove up from Mae Sariang and the hotel was not clearly marked from the main hwy coming in to town from that direction. After much driving around we arrived at our destination. The hotel is about 5-10 km out of the town. The room was amazing and we enjoyed the sunset bar. However, we wished that it stayed open a little later than 7pm.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Fremantle

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great Rural Resort with Rice paddies and streams. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We should have stayed longer.