Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remote but relaxe hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel locate extreme remote. It provide only very limited free shuttle service to and from the Pai city, 1800 from hotel to city and 2100 from city back to hotel. Very good swimming pool as well as hot-spring pools. Ours is standard room and its condition (size, cleanness and facility) is not so good.
4 out of 5
by Jordan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly run hotel far away from everything

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Location: This hotel is one of the furthest from Pai. All of the activities or sights to see are at least 20 minutes away.
Most of the staff we interacted with spoke little to no English. They charge for every service they can. Room was not clean and was bug infested (we were in a river view chalet). One of the reasons we booked the room we did was for the spa on the balcony, but that was barely functional and wreaked of sulfur. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone as it is overpriced and underwhelming.
3 out of 5
by helen

Disappointed

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hot tub in the rooms DO NOT WORK because the authorities will not allow the water to be pumped. Havin paid a lot more for this luxury, I was disappointed and out of pocket. The website of the spa and the booking site are still advertising as available. They will not be available for the forseeable future. Massages and treatments are not available in your room. Room service not available unless you have a mobile phone. I wanted extra luxury I didn't get, but paid for. I would have paid less turning up on the day. It was not full. Pretty place. Best shower in Thailand.
1 out of 5
by Darragh from Dublin, Ireland

We left a night early! Unclean!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Pros- -The grounds of the hotel are lovely. -The restaurant is nice -There is a good sized 2 pools/ adjoining pools -There is a few hot springs although they smell a bit odd. -The staff are very friendly and helpful Cons- -Location: 10/15 mins drive from Pai. We thought there'd be a shuttle bus service but there was only one free one going into Pai at 6 and return at 9. We didn't want to return that early so the cheapest we could get a taxi at 11pm (also the latest we could manage to get one to stay out for us) was 500baht for two people!! -Standard and "Superior" rooms are not advertised at all on the hotels.com website. They only show the photos of the more expensive chalet ones. The two former rooms are below any standard we've got throughout Thailand and we were paying the same rate never mind the location being fantastic in the other hotels. -Rooms are dirty, stains on curtains and sofa. Beds are as hard as a rock. We got "upgraded" to a superior room and to be honest regretted it as the superior had more ants and geckos than the standard. - No fridge/minibar or TV in standard room as listed on the hotels.com site. I can't say anything for the chalets as they look nice from the photos, however if location is important to you I wouldn't bother! We left one night early because of all of the above which isn't normal for us as were on a strict budget but it was worth getting a cheaper night in chiang mai in a nicer hotel!
3 out of 5
by ALEX from Macau

Nice resort

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
It's a nice place in Pai. You have hot spring SPA, and swimming pool and big natural surrounding with river view. No complains!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Great location for this hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Nice hotel, with helpful staff, very well located close to the Tha Pai hotsprings spot and the Huai Nam Dang National Park. The swimming pool is nice and they even have hotsprings pools. Room are humbles but clean. A little bit far from the city tho (15 minutes drive). But who cares about the city (especially in Pai), when you can have amazing sunset and sunrise. Very quiet, I recommend this hotel if you go to Pai.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from th

Good atmosphear, service and hotel room arent good

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Very good for the hotel location and atmosphear. The hotel facilitie wasn't nice, doesnt have hair dyier in room but you can get it from hotel reception for free and very small one. Overall services are ok accepted the lady receptionist. The hotel quite old and the price abit expensive.
4 out of 5
by Looking for Peace from BDA

Looking for peace

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was very relaxing. It needs some renovation to bring it back to life but staff are amazing and very helpful. I did enjoy myself. Its far from everything besides the elephant's. You will need a bike to get around or by taxi.
3 out of 5
by KG from Thailand

Good location, nice grounds, great for children

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
We had an enjoyable 4 days at the Pai Hotsprings resort. On the plus side the grounds were lovely, the pool absolutely gorgeous and the location of the restaurant on the river where the elephants come to bath throughout the day was magical. The food at the restaurant was nice and breakfast had a reasonable selection. On the downside the rooms were very tired, a little grubby feeling, dark and damp and cold (this was January!) The bathroom and furnishings were very basic - a little more 'rustic' than you would expect for the price. As usual though for Thailand, the staff were lovely and helpful and would do anything for you, and we enjoyed our stay here a lot.