Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Hotel facilities are great. Staff not so much.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice and so was the pool.
Cons: Checkin issues. Location is pretty remote.
Location: The only way to get to the market is using transportation.
The hotel facilities are very nice. Everything is very stylized and well thought of. The only problem is the staff. Their English is pretty poor and fitting to the city and back is available only via taxi our hotel transportation. Hotel transportation is only available during certain hours (until 9:30). Other than that there was an issue with the check in. Although we ordered the premium room the staff tried to convince us that we ordered the regular room. After about an hour this was resolved. Breakfast is pretty bad. It was another 170bat per night for the breakfast which consisted of an Omlet, some toast and pretty bad orange juice. The problem is there is nothing else nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet getaway just outside of the city !

Posted May 24, 2016
We were there during low season so the resort was fairly vacant. We were unbelievably impressed with this hotel. The staff were very accommodating despite the large language barrier. It is located about a 15 minute walk out of the city but we were able to rent mopeds and the staff had them delivered directly to the resort. The wifi wasn't the best as it doesn't fully reach all of the rooms but the adorable villa type room and clean bathroom and ac made up for it.
3 out of 5
by elisa from pai

Disappointing stay for anniversary

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
we chose this hotel because it said it had a spa tub, but it didn't. our room was good, but the bathroom window was wood and it did not fully close. it was freezing in the room at night. there was no good lighting in the bathroom and the shower had low pressure and wasn't really hot. the staff was nice but spoke no English so could not help us out. restaurant was not open for dinner so we had to go to town.we were looking forward to a romantic getaway that ended up being a disaster.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Seattle

Great hotel outside of town!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was great...beautiful pool, rooms & grounds! The only slight drawback is that it's ~1 mile from town. However the hotel provides a free taxi at various times or they can arrange drop off of motor bikes at the hotel. Or it's a 15-20 minute walk. Overall we loved our stay at Baan Krating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quiet, out of town bungalows

Posted May 2, 2015
We were dropped off in Pai township and hired a scooter, which you will need (or taxi or shuttle) to get to the hotel. We really enjoyed the quiet location and was perfect for our overnight stay in Pai. Wifi was good, breakfast buffet what you would expect. Great place to base yourself if you have transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great and recommended resort for couples

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
The resort is beutifull and very quite, the only down is that on the pool wasen't chars at all
4 out of 5
by Michael from Vancouver

A pleasant stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Was a great setting. Quiet neighborhood. The staff worked very hard to help you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Quiet hotel outside Pai

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel itself is ok but a few areas for improvement. The pool was so cloudy we couldn't brave it. The 'restaurant' does not serve food during the day and not sure they even offer dinner. The hotel is actually just outside Pai so I wouldn't stay here unless you're happy using a motorbike. They do offer a free shuttle into Pai of an evening but if you plan to use that you might as well just stay closer to the action. The drive is very easy and takes less than 5mins by bike. As Pai is so rural there are a lot of insects and unfortunately a lot got in our room. The room did have insect doors fitted but they were quite poor, with large gaps at the top and bottom.
3 out of 5
by Joan H

Too far out of the way

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel needs an update and is too far from town.
3 out of 5
by Chopsey from Tunbridge Wells

Quiet, Out of the way, Nice room and Gardens

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
Quiet place with nice gardens and nice pool. Not a nice walk into town but 1 free shuttle in evening. Breakfast poor and the few sunbeds were broken.