Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice hotel. A long way from anything.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Nice quiet place. A long way from the beach, shopping or restaurants. The hotel offers a free shuttle down the hill to the nearby 7 eleven (about 5 minutes drive). Hotels restaurant is expensive. Staff are ok, but not great. Water pressure in the rooms is poor (gave up trying to fill the bath after 20 minutes and only filling out about 100mm deep...)
4 out of 5
by Deepak

Shangrila

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Paradise in the mountains with a fabulous ocean view. Very polite n helpful staff. Reception housekeeping buffet services excellent. Rooms Cld do with better lighting though. Loved the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Min kiat

Excellent place to be away from the city .

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff and manager are extremely friendly and polite . We enjoyed our stay very much . Fantastic sea view and lots of green . Excellent place to rest . We love the peace and serenity. The only disadvantage is the location a bit too far from the tourist spot. Taking hotel taxi is not a problem but can be costly if your stay is long . Overall, we love the place and will be happy to come back again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hetel in moutain

Posted Jul 19, 2016
So far from road. Food is expensive. no generator.
4 out of 5
by lexs from newyork

good for relax

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
rejoice of my soul , the hotel locate on the mountain. hv to pay 1,000 baht for the taxi from the pier. our room are good, with private pool connecting. nothing special around the hotel, neighbour were very quiet. my stay was good for relaxing after celebrate full moon party in koh phangan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great view, great staff but needs some maintenance

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Wotif
Amazing view overseeing the ocean and courteous staff. We originally had some issues with our first room, and the staff were very helpful and moved us to another room within 30 minutes. Briefly met the hotel manager who was very friendly and easy to chat with. Overall the hotel is great and the room was amazing, but there are some areas that have been neglected (a few stains on the floors and walls, dead bugs on the floors where the cleaners have not vacuumed etc.) it's very clear that this hotel could be truly beautiful with a little bit of maintenance and upkeep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel situated on the mountains

Posted Dec 23, 2015
We stayed at Infinity for 4 nights in Dec 2015. My wife, two year old son and myself. We booked the 2 bedroom duplex sea view. The rooms and staff were great. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with everything we needed on our trip. It's on a mountain so you get great views. For us, I think the issue we had was location. It's not near any of the main areas (chewang, lamai etc) and we found that we enjoyed going to those areas a lot more than staying close to the hotel so travel time in the rental car took a while everyday. it was our first trip and didn't do enough research on where to stay. If you prefer being away from all the hustle and bustle then this is a great place to stay. But if you want to be walking distance to shopping, nice restaurants and a great beach I'd suggest you look closer to Chewang or Lamai.
4 out of 5
by Vanessa from Singapore

Birthday/anniversary staycation

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, we had an enjoyable stay. Room is exceptionally big and comfortable for 2. Kitchen is well-eqipped and staff is very friendly and helpful. However, our stay could be better if pool water wasn't icy cold. It made the swim unenjoyable. Toiletries and amenities are at it's minimal; bath tub was big but there was no bubble bath provided which kind of defeat the purpose of having a bath tub, toothbrush was only provided upon request. There was no handle at bath tub area so had to be very careful when getting up. TV in the living is a little too small for the huge space. Nonetheless, we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Getting great under new management since Jan 2015

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Privacy, Pools, Restaurant, Space
Cons: More activities and things to do in the resort especially for Kids - the place feels a bit more geared towards Couples overall.
Location: Lots of local restaurants and nice local beach in Bang Por (go to VELA beach lounge) . 7 11 nearby with ATM.
We booked for 12 nights at the hotel and having read other reviews we were prepared and had hired a car which is recommended for independant travel up and down the mountain - it really is high up but this gives it one of the most beautiful views on the whole island. The Room was fantastic we had so much space (2 bedroom duplex apartment) and the private infinity pool was brilliant. The grounds are nice and its a really relaxing place to stay. Roger and his team were faultless and did everything they could to make our stay perfect. The new management has only been in place since Jan 2015 and they are working really hard to upgrade and iron out any kinks - this meant for us in July 2015 not everything was perfect but it was heading in this direction and I am sure by high season this will be one of the most popular resorts on the island. We will go back