Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Nikki from Bingley

Fabulous food but a bit too shabby for the price

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I felt I had been misled when we arrived at the hotel as the pictures on the listing show a well manicured hotel with a quality finish. The pictures were taken quite some time ago and the hotel is now in need of some love. The rooms are nice and they leave little animals made out of towels on your bed which is lovely, but the pool area and restaurant are a bit shabby and the buildings need a coat of paint. On the plus side, the food was fabulous and the people very friendly. The location is great if you want a quiet beach holiday, away from it all. If you want to be close to hustle and bustle, then it's way too far to walk so you'll spend a lot on taxis. Overall, nice holiday but probably wouldn't book again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY VERY OLD HOTEL IN VERY BAD CONDITION

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
IT IS A VERY VERY OLD HOTEL IN VERY BAD CONDITION. FURNITURES IN THE ROOM ARE ALSO VERY OLD AND DUSTY VERY MUCH. TERRIBLE BREAKFAST, TERRIBLE COFFEE, TERRIBLE OLD TABLES, VERY LOW PROFILE OF GUESTS. THE BEACH OF THE HOTEL IS ALSO VERY VERY DIRTY, IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO SWIM. ESPECIALLY RECEPTIONIST OLD LADY NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL, VERY RUDE. NEVER GO THERE.
5 out of 5
by Tarun from India

Beautiful Hotel , Good Beach , Value for Money

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
After staying in Mimosa we were looking for alternative option as Mimosa was booked , we found this one just next to mimosa resorts, Pros ** Beautiful Hotel ** Good private beach and outdoors ** Comfortable room ** Value for money Cons ** Not on any popular beach or near any main market though 7-11 and Family Mart store near by serves the basic purpose. ** Since its a private beach you would have to travel 800 mtr approx from main road. Overall its a nice comfortable place on a nice beach , hotel is beautiful , though rooms doesn't have any thing exclusive but it is clean spacious and comfortable , You would find it great value for money.
4 out of 5
by Hans from Sweden

A quiet getaway!

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
It is an old resort at the end of a small road. It is located right in the beach and such a terrific choice if you want to have solitude and relax. No other activities around, and to walk up to the main road takes about 10-15 minutes. This was what I was looking for, so I am satisfied with both the price and the location. The restaurant (doesn't look much) but have delicious food. Try their Grilled Barracuda with tamarind sauce!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brendan from Sydney NSW, Australia

Should have spent more time!

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, location!
Location: Stunning beachfront.
We stayed at Koh Samui Resort for a single night following arrival in Thailand, as we were traveling to Koh Tao the next day. We booked this hotel merely as a "one night filler". Could have easily stayed a lot longer. The staff were very friendly, and hotel room was very, very clean. Location is absolutely spot on, and the beach is dreamy. Whilst not a five-star resort, I can absolutely recommend it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great pool

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels
I would stay there again. It is way out of the way. So be prepared. The staff makes sure your happy. The pool is awesome. And sunset dinners priceless.you do get what you pay for so don't expect a high end resort. But for me it was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just one hiccup

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels
it`s in a scenic and secluded location steps from the pool and beachfront. Not much activity surrounding the area. I rented a motor bike (about 150-200 baht/day) from one of the few restaurants/shop on the dirt road that leads out to the main road, to get around to the main port (for street food/night market) and other parts of town. Great and cheap way to get around. The room itself was one of the nicer room we had stayed in during our stay in SE Asia. Just one problem. We had NO water on our first day. It took several phone calls to finally get it working. They gave us a fruit bowl for the inconvenience. Good try.
4 out of 5
by moomoo

nice place, good staff

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels
the rooms are good and standard, with computer. the workers are very nice people. the only problem is that the hotel is at least 10 minutes walking from the main road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopher from St. Paul, MN

Koh Samui Resort

Posted May 25, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at the Koh Samui Resort. The staff was fantastic and it was wonderful to be right on the beach or near the pool in the tucked away gardens where our bungalows were located. The only negative comment I would have would be that the bed was not as soft as I would have liked. Otherwise, it was a nice quiet stay and hopefully, we'll be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW, Australia

Quiet and peaceful Koh Samui Resort

Posted Apr 3, 2012 on Hotels
This resort is true to most of it's reviews - a quiet and peaceful place. We booked for 3 nights and stayed for 9 nights. The deluxe bungalows around the pool area are spacious, clean and comfortable, in amongst lush garden growth which gives privacy and adds to the feeling of tranquility. Its only about 30 metres from the pool to the beach. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The free wifi worked well. Breakfast is served in the resort restaurant, right on the beach - there was not a lot of variety but it was quite adequate. It is a 900m walk from the main island ring road in to the resort. Down this road are a few small food shops and restaurants which gives some variety if you are staying a while. There are plenty of taxi trucks going along the main road, and if you have to shop you can be in the main town within 30 minutes.