Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Nice hotel on the beach with a personal touch

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Paradise Beach Resort in Maenam, Koh Samui is a real cozy place with a "family hotel" feeling. A breath of fresh air compared with machine-like international chains. The staff is charming, flexible and helpful, the atmosphere is relaxed. Don't expect fancy marble bathrooms and plush carpets - the decor shows the signs of wear and tear, but you know where to turn the lights and the aircon on and off (have you ever tried to figure out how to work the lights and curtain switches in a modern hotel? - a nightmare). Two pools, massage and restaurant on the beach, decent breakfast, overall good food. Great price-to-value choice on the popular North Samui waterfront.
4 out of 5
by Judith

Koh Samui calm

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
charming resort with good wifi in fabulous Koh Samui location
4 out of 5
by lei from UK

brilliant

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torquay, victoria

Really lovely hotel, great place to holiday

Posted May 4, 2017
We had a great experience at Paradise Beach Resort and felt comfortable and relaxed. The beds were like a cloud, the staff were lovely and attentive and the location was perfect. I would not hesitate to return or recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by Rhys

Lovely hotel but have to get taxis everywhere

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is lovely, with great staff and really good breakfast in terms of choice and quality. Only downside is a taxi is needed to get anywhere else on the island including main restaurant areas. There is a free hotel shuttle service but it doesn't run frequently or late enough. Last one back to hotel is 8pm. So taxis it is and unfortunately in Koh Samui they are expensive and unpleasant. Only one taxi company on the island with a monopoly and if you don't haggle well you will pay more for a taxi on the island than you would in London and 4 to 5 times what you would pay for same distance in Bangkok. Even if you can haggle you will still pay as much for your taxi as you do your meal. Very few tuk tuks on the island offering cheaper alternative. So when considering this hotel you have to decide if you can live with the hassle and cost of the taxis so you can stay at this beautiful place or if you would prefer the convenience of being in the busier more developed areas closer to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Paradise for sure

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: This felt like classic Thai surroundings with a laid back feel and very high quality service.
Absolutely wonderful hotel. So happy we found it. We had originally booked the Dara Samui Beach Resort, which within 10 mins we found to be a disaster of a hotel. My wife then found Paradise Beach Resort, and how lucky were we. On arriving we were greeted by Andy from Switzerland who was there on a hotel management internship. From that point onwards we were treated so well. So beautiful and fantastic. Our vacation could have been a disaster if we had stayed at Dara Samui Beach Resort. We are so happy we found Paradise Beach Resort - highly recommended, and we'll hopefully be back to Paradise again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
This great hotel is located in a quiet location. The hotel staff is excellent and very helpful. The hotel has a shuttle to all parts of the city. Rich breakfast Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by Brad

Pleasant

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very relaxing but short of local restaurants as the hotels restaurant was okay but not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing place- heaven

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The restaurant and pool area is to die for. We couldn't leave the place. Happy hour is awesome as are the sun lounges, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing!! The beach is quite narrow, but it is enough as you won't want to leave your sun lounge with a view.
Location: The beach itself is almost non existent but you don't need it. You can walk in both directions from the resort to see the beach-not the best in TL.
We stayed only 3 nights, should have stayed longer. Stunning, romantic, beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could be Great

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The staff were great, ideal location for a quiet stay, facilities were very good and food was at a good standard. Good value for money
Cons: Room has already been covered as has the terrible water control. One item that seems to always be overlooked by management is the way guests HOG the l
Location: The hotel is not right in the main centre but is well enough located for a quiet less busy stay. The shuttle is very good and we used it several times
The Good. Location is right on the beach and the water is clean and calm. The restaurant/dining area is in a perfect location overlooking the water and islands in the distance. Quiet surrounds, great staff, access to other areas of Samui is easy with the hotel shuttle making hourly trips too and from, pools are good and breakfast was very good. The gardens were well maintained and very superb. The Bad. We were checked in and taken to our room which was large and well appointed. The big issue was the musty smell which we complained about immediately. We were told the smell was a local plant that was placed in an oil burner to make the room more pleasant Well we were not so sure but decided to accept their removal. A day later that musty smell was still there. Again we are assured it was the lingering odour of that plant. Wrong, it was a musty smell from mould and it stayed in that room for the duration. To be fair we were offered another room but to be fair they should not offer guests rooms that smell musty. Other issue was the hot, cold, hot cold shower. For our stay the shower would alternate from very hot to cold or somewhere in between. Terrible and in these times such should never occur. The stay would have been perfect except for room smell and poor water control