Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Amanda J

Nice and quiet location away from the party scene

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed with a friend there. We were placed on a 3rd floor room. The room was spacious and the amenities were nice. I think this would be a great place for a young family. The pool was small, but nice. The beach was lovely, better than other beaches around the island, in my opinion. The little shop outside the hotel was great for booking boat tickets and day trips, as well as renting motorbikes. There are lots of massage parlours, laundry services, restaurants, bars and cafes around.
3 out of 5
by Alice from Melbourne

Relaxing, Clean and Great Beach

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we enjoyed our stay great beach and sea. Also a great distance from everything by scooter (a.k.a. Seaport, Airport, Markets, Day/Night Tours) We were disappointed with the reception staff when concerning first aid after an injury. Also both me and my partner didn't digest the breakfast buffet well the last 2 of our 4 night stay. This is a German Vacation Hotspot!
5 out of 5
by Breanne from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
A great place to stay. Convenient to the ferry pier, shopping, and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Good hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Nice hotel, bathrooms need a bit of updating , good beach , nice staff , good location with some really nice restaurants around , good breakfasts, nice barbecues in the evening , would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by Dmitry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laurie from Portland, Oregon

Great place to stay when catching ferry to Koh Tao

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
I booked only one night here. We got in after 9 pm and the restaurant was closed. There is nothing close by as in the form of a town or village, BUT two doors down is the ferry dock. I bought my tickets after a nice breakfast and avoided all lines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Breathtaking experience

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The resort was small, boutique, and very good services from the staff. The breakfast was wonderful and served late so we can sleep late.
Cons: not much for what we paid.
Location: There were plenty of local resturant nearby you can walk safely all night long.
We did not expect our vacation to be this wonderful. Very peaceful, nice service, and good value for the money. We should have stay one more week here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

An excellent city hotel with good value

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Very good breakfast with variety of food, the WiFi was free and quite fast, and very close to the MRT station.
Cons: The hotEl was not new but well kept.
Location: It was in the center of Bangkok and many embassies nearby. Several local and cheap resturants with excellent taste. Street food was very good too.
We often came to Bangkok and stayed around Sukumvit area but found that we got much better deal at this hotel. There are more facilities, better services all around, plus the price was 30 % lower. Definitely, will come back here.
5 out of 5
by Clive from UK

ultra relaxing hotel

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
This truely is a "stress-free zone"! Very clean, quiet and beautiful. The restaurant food was delicious and all the resort facilities were great. Staff were very friendly and let us use the facilities on the day of our evening flight so we didn't have to wait long at the airport. Perfect location if you're looking to catch a Lomprayah ferry to Koh Tao or beyond as the ferry pier is only a 5 mins walk or a 2 mins drive away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace and tranquity

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
I highly recommend . Staff real friendly . Breakfasts great.Beach one of the best in asia.Mike the manager very helpful. We will return.