Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and fantastic facility

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with my family. Had a villa with a pool. Check in was welcome and easy. Staff took us to our villa. Large swimming pool and a well equipped sports complex. Breakfast especially the freshly squeezed fruit juices make for a great start to the day. Secluded beach with soft sand and relaxing hammocks. Beach house was expensive but quality is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Srirat, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable review. I would like to thank you once more for your kind words, our team is looking forward to welcome you back soon. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest! Best regards, Santiburi Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shanghai, China

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We stayed for 8 days in the hotel, we are a family of 4 with 2 young kids we stayed in one of the villas that had the perfect size for us. We had a great experience, the place is beautiful, the pool and the beach were amazing, we had the most relaxing time. Service was great, very friendly and helpful. I really recommend Santiburi!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Srirat, Hotel Management
Dear Tulli P, It was a pleasure having you with us! I am thrilled to learn that you found the natural beauty of our Resort and the attentive service from our staff have created you a magical experience! We are thankful for your positive review and hope to serve you again! Best regards, Santiburi Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Beautiful facility , very friendly staff
Location: We rented moped and went around the entire island
We had the best time ever, the facility is fabulous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Srirat, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We certainly look forward to have the chance of welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm Regards, Santiburi Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Samui Honeymoon at wonderful resort

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Beatiful, clean resort with excellent staff.
Location: We stayed at the resort mostly but there are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.
We spent a few nights at Santiburi during our honeymoon in Samui. The staff could not have been more accomodating and pleasant. The facilities were wonderful and the room was fantastic. All of their restaurants were great as well. I would absolutely recommend this resort to anyone traveling in Samui.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Srirat, Hotel Management
Dear Nate, Thank you very much for your feedback. We certainly look forward to have the chance of welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm Regards, Santiburi Team
4 out of 5
by Rod

Lovely hotel good experience

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, fab pool, very clean with friendly staff. Beach was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: very calm place
Cons: number of the places ( arm chares ) at the pool
Location: few restaraunts in a walking distance alongside the beach
everything was OK in the Hotel, but the weather in February 2017 was not as good as wanted
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney nsw

Very enjoyable experience

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very relaxing ,staff excellent,beach and accomodation near perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A warm welcome

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nothing was too much trouble. Some of the best service we've received and we have travelled a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Fabulous pool. Beautiful accommodation. Incredible staff with a genuine desire to please.
Cons: Food & drink rather expensive but close enough to a wide choice of restaurants within walking distance.
Location: Peaceful & incredibly relaxing location but lots of shops & restaurants within easy walking distance.
I researched all hotels on Koh Samui before booking this hotel. I was not disappointed. Everything you could possibly want is provided. The staff anticipate anything else & have a genuine desire to make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. I have stayed in some super hotels but this surpasses all of them.