Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Harish from Bristol, England

A very pleasant Tropical Garden Lounge stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights at Tropical Garden Lounge and we had a fantastic time. We found all the staff were very helpful, and welcoming, and were more than willing to help with any questions we had. The bungalow itself was nice and cool with a good air conditioning unit, and we found the outside bathroom was quirky, in a good way! Silent beach is a must, as it is so nice and peaceful and ideal for a peaceful day at the beach. Overall, would highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by KM123 from Thailand

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I have been travelling around Aisa and this is by far the worst 'hotel' we have come across. We are used to backpacker accommodation but this place was dirty and in the middle of nowhere! We stayed for a around 2 hours before we checked out. They fail to mention online that the shower is outside. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
2 out of 5
by dozer from Warsaw

Better in the same proce You will find near beach

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Nice place in a first view
Cons: Room, bathroom
Location: To far from the sea. To far from the beach.
I'm just dissapointed quality of this hotel. Everything is beautyful around, but inside total demage. You can find in that price better quality and nearest to the beach.
5 out of 5
by James from United States

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet
Cons: I had to leave
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful; Great Place, can walk to one beach and the others a bit farther
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2013
Dear James, Thank you very much for staying at Tropical Garden Lounge. I really enjoyed our chats at the bar. I can see that you have enjoyed the special packaged rate exclusively offered on wotif.com. I hope to see you again in the near future and if i can be of any help, please let me know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tropical Gareden Lounge Resort, Koh Sammui

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels
the resort is very quirky, laid back and has a relaxed atmosphere, the owner and his staff were very friendly and helpful. the pool area is kept nice and clean with daily offers from the sunken pool bar. Reception and restaurant are open plan and have a nice atmosphere. Food is good but choice could be a little better. The huts are spacious, cool and have adequate storage. The resort is quiet and we had a lovely relaxing holiday here.
5 out of 5
by Andrzej

perfect pleace for rest

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels
staff very frendly and helpfull, grea food and profesional service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katy from Birmingham, England

Fab Holida

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Pros: The Staff
Location: 5 min walk from mae nam beach. 1 min from the main ring road for the island and from here you can get anywhere on the island.
We thouroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff could not do enough for you always willing to help in anyway they could. Would definately recomend a stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in its last breath!

Posted Feb 12, 2012 on Hotels
This Hotel had an excellent staff, unfortunally they had not much too work with. They however provided excellent service all the time with bookings etc. The bungalows where all in a sorry to say, Outrageous stand, they were really in a need of service. Or rebuilding........ The pictures you see are from there, but! Thank god for photoshop! The food was though, one of the best ive had i Thailand. But The Hotel????? Also wifi was out for the most of the time, and there was no safe, to put your valuables! The things said on the web, was not always the whole thruth.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2012 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. All of the pictures are made by myself and I have NOT used Photoshop nor have I otherwise pictures manipulated. Of course our property is not a modern new one but we always try to upgrade and renovate all of our bungalows and facilities. Newest addition are some terraces of our standard bungalows. That there is a problem with our Internet connection can not be denied. Thats why we have made an effort now and changing providers. New Provider should be installed and ready by mid July 2012. In room safes are available for our Lounge and Tropic club Bungalows for all other bungalows we provide a free safety box at the reception. We will install safes in all rooms within this year (2012). We would be grateful if you tell us when we not say the truth on the web and especially what is not the truth. Once again thank you for your review and have a safe trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay, will definately come back!

Posted Jul 25, 2011
We arrived at Tropical Garden Lounge and were greated very friendly and welcoming. Even got a refreshing drink. Very lovely, spacious Bungalows. Clean and tidy! They have even a Minibar a DVD Player and free WIFI. All of the staff is very friendly and helpful so is the Manager. He helped us with all problems and booking of Tickets. The free Barbeque and the Movie Night at the Swimming Pool was great fun! Never have watched a movie from a floating chair out of the Pool - great guys! The restaurant served great food. Absolutely nothing to complain about. Staff is great and with Breakfast served until 2pm its absouletly relaxing. They have a large breakfast selection. We always got our desired breakfasts! We will come back soon - Thanks for all your hospitality.