Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Stunning

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Cons: Some lunch items were recycled from the breakfast buffet, but with inferior quality. The green curry had gristly bits of chicken at lunch.
The private pool area was beautifully landscaped. The sounds of waterfalls, which were both next to the room and behind the pool foliage, made for a very soothing and pleasant surprise. The service was professional and welcoming, the grounds were immaculate, and the entire resort had an exotic feel to it. The room had fantastic air-conditioning, water pressure, and hot water. The outdoor showers were luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch hotel....i would rate it as 6star.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful resort with great facilities. Staff were so well trained, efficient, polite and services were top notch. Great that they have shuttles to the night market. However be warned that the food at this resort is extremely expensive. I have been to a lot of 5 star resorts in Asia and this is definitely the most expensive so faŕ.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK if you want isolation

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was nice, what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Bring a lot of bug spray to enjoy the patio. I was disappointed to find that the hotel was not as close to Chiang Mai as it said (it has since been corrected). It was also frustrating to be told it does not have an airport shuttle, as listed. Their only shuttle was in to the city and it doesn't start running until 11a.m. and stops around 8 p.m. The sites listed close by may be close enough to walk to, but that road is not safe to walk on- small shoulder taken up by cars and lots of curves. Bring enough money to cover the taxi rides (~700 baht each way).
5 out of 5
by Kwok Kuen Matthew

Heaven on earth

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
It's in the middle of nowhere so if it's this kind of holiday you looking for then this is basically heaven. It's built within a jungle and rice field. Cicada is the only sound u hear. I'm coming to get away from the city so it was perfect. The only thing one has to prepare is the vast population of mosquitoes that come with, which really wasn't too enjoyable. The best thing about the resort is the spa. Which by far the best I've been Amazing blend of thai and oil massage. Felt like every bones in my body softened afterwards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Best hotel of our trip - amazing service and the grounds were spectacular! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The cool inland of Thailand

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing few days in the beautiful surroundings of Four Seasons Chang Mai. We took a guide to Doi Suteph and Wat Pra Sing and marvelled at the amount of gold leaf used in these amazing temples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Beautiful, peaceful, romantic

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great experience since we got to the airport. A hotel staff was waiting to take us with a driver to the hotel. Car was very comfortable, offer water just perfect for a 40 min. ride. The Spa was excellent, beautiful your own private pool. The rooms were big with your own private gazebo. The staff was very helpful with accommodations to any site seeing. Food was amazing. Recomend taking the cooking class with your husband or wife. Great for honey moon or a family vacation. And we can't forget the water búfalos on site. Every morning at 8:30 they were waiting for you at the lobby to be touch or if you are small you can sit in them. AMAZING!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing extra ordinary escape

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
The whole experience was very special. I will be back.special thanks to Moustapha
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Paradise resort, loved beauty,staff,food,services

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: beauty, safety, food, beverages, hotel services/activities, farm/spa/retreat setting, helpful, friendly, knowledgeable staff, rooms amazing
Cons: ??
Location: fed, washed & rode elephants; guide took us for ride with hotel bikes; visited mountain temple, trekked Nat. forest, day at spa
Started with a week in Bangkok for a conference. Only had 2 nights, 3 days, would want longer. I was somewhat overwhelmed by the beauty of the place. Loved the farm component, rice paddies and buffalo. The clientele included children and seniors from many continents. It takes time to drive to activities or Chiang Mai but both staying at resort and travel to activities worth it. Staff very good at booking on short notice, elephant park with rides, trekking with guide, tours of temple, biking, spa. Both the Thai/Lanna and Italian restaurants are great. The room, we had the least expensive I think, was large with a beautiful deck, with table chairs and sofa. The bath area was spacious & modern. Paradise