Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch hotel....i would rate it as 6star.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful resort with great facilities. Staff were so well trained, efficient, polite and services were top notch. Great that they have shuttles to the night market. However be warned that the food at this resort is extremely expensive. I have been to a lot of 5 star resorts in Asia and this is definitely the most expensive so faŕ.
5 out of 5
by Kwok Kuen Matthew

Heaven on earth

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
It's in the middle of nowhere so if it's this kind of holiday you looking for then this is basically heaven. It's built within a jungle and rice field. Cicada is the only sound u hear. I'm coming to get away from the city so it was perfect. The only thing one has to prepare is the vast population of mosquitoes that come with, which really wasn't too enjoyable. The best thing about the resort is the spa. Which by far the best I've been Amazing blend of thai and oil massage. Felt like every bones in my body softened afterwards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Best hotel of our trip - amazing service and the grounds were spectacular! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The cool inland of Thailand

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing few days in the beautiful surroundings of Four Seasons Chang Mai. We took a guide to Doi Suteph and Wat Pra Sing and marvelled at the amount of gold leaf used in these amazing temples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Beautiful, peaceful, romantic

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great experience since we got to the airport. A hotel staff was waiting to take us with a driver to the hotel. Car was very comfortable, offer water just perfect for a 40 min. ride. The Spa was excellent, beautiful your own private pool. The rooms were big with your own private gazebo. The staff was very helpful with accommodations to any site seeing. Food was amazing. Recomend taking the cooking class with your husband or wife. Great for honey moon or a family vacation. And we can't forget the water búfalos on site. Every morning at 8:30 they were waiting for you at the lobby to be touch or if you are small you can sit in them. AMAZING!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing extra ordinary escape

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
The whole experience was very special. I will be back.special thanks to Moustapha
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Paradise resort, loved beauty,staff,food,services

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: beauty, safety, food, beverages, hotel services/activities, farm/spa/retreat setting, helpful, friendly, knowledgeable staff, rooms amazing
Cons: ??
Location: fed, washed & rode elephants; guide took us for ride with hotel bikes; visited mountain temple, trekked Nat. forest, day at spa
Started with a week in Bangkok for a conference. Only had 2 nights, 3 days, would want longer. I was somewhat overwhelmed by the beauty of the place. Loved the farm component, rice paddies and buffalo. The clientele included children and seniors from many continents. It takes time to drive to activities or Chiang Mai but both staying at resort and travel to activities worth it. Staff very good at booking on short notice, elephant park with rides, trekking with guide, tours of temple, biking, spa. Both the Thai/Lanna and Italian restaurants are great. The room, we had the least expensive I think, was large with a beautiful deck, with table chairs and sofa. The bath area was spacious & modern. Paradise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff. A bit worn.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We went for two days to relax and found the staff extremely friendly. The guest room was looking a bit worn. Food was excellent and quite reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Best Hotel Stay of my life

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Service, attention to detail
Location: Elephants- Patara or Ran tong. Tiger Kingdom. Long neck village.
I'm a business and leisure traveler and have never experiences such a good quality of service anywhere else in the world. The amenities are spectacular. We were upgraded to the Pool Villa and everything from start to finish was perfect. The staff goes above and beyond to help you and tend to your needs at every single moment. Aom, the lovely concierge has helped us on our reservations and made our stay better. Amm was able to resolve some things that needed tending and way out of their way to make sure everything was great. The dinning accommodations are spectacular. From the breakfast buffet to the Italian restaurant it is all impeccable. Bee at the Terraces restaurant was awesome. Ask for her and she will take care of you. She is sweet, attentive and very nice. We had the opportunity of having a romantic dinner at the rice barn and I definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a special moment. The hotel makes sure it is a night to remember, and then Guide, the person in charge of your meal makes it worthwhile. They have a live Thai musician and the view is amazing.