Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Quiet with attentive staff

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff Local lower cost transport not easy to access
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C. from C'ville

Going to be very nice!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Rooms--spacious and well designed, comfortable bed, simple and lovely decor. Central courtyard pool will be nice and other common areas will be lovely
Cons: Plumbing!!! Food, too---real coffee and breakfast would be better with fruit and cereal than the cold hot dog and whatever else with the eggs.
Location: Pretty remote. Near elephant farms, the orchid farm and tiger place, but 45-55 min. from Chiang Mai.
This looks like a poor review, but it's not really. We were just there--end of Feb., '14. The hotel is remote, so you want to have some sort of transportation, or be comfortable with the cab rates. It is charming....or will be, once it is remodeled. It was under construction when we were there and we were the only guests (Expedia cautioned only 3 rooms were left unbooked!!) so really didn't see staff. However, the building has incorporated a number of artifacts and interesting details within the architecture, which is a mix of clean line and historic. The owner has a wonderful sense of design and has collected interesting and appropriate furnishings and pieces of art, which she has used sparingly in a very effective way. The rooms were spotless, the beds very comfortable, the AC worked and the internet was great. I hope that once all is finished, they will address standing water for mosquitos--the pool was very clean and I could see relaxing around it in the beautiful courtyard area. No kitchen for us, so we only had instant coffee and a not-good breakfast, but hopefully, that will change once all of the work is done. An earlier post talked about delicous dinners, so hopefully, in this remote location, real coffee, a much fresher, delicious breakfast and an equally fresh and flavorful dinner will be offered. So, I would ask the questions, but consider staying here--it has great potential and, if so, the prices are right.
1 out of 5
by Petermoua

Worse hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
Worse hotel in the world. Actually it is an abandoned temple.it is like a ghost temple no one is there in the hotel. The parking lot is all run down and so is the swimming pool and it is in the middle of a jungle no tourists are around anybody who walks in just turns away right away and I highly recommend you to remove this hotel from your list we do not want anyone to have the scary experience that we had. the owner of this temple tried to scan foreigners like ourselves.
3 out of 5
by Jacq

Good price

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
The staff was friendly. But considering there was only two other guest in the hotel, it was a little disappointing our room was never clean while our stay. There was also no hot water. We were handed clean towels and toilet paper upon request. All the "amenities" in the hotel, such as spa, were closed. No hair dryer as the website claim.... But overall, good place for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Disaster

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Location: Wrong side of Chiang Mai and a long way out half an hour!!
This hotel had none of the amnesties advertised. No choice menus not really a restaurant just kitchen with a dog wandering Very tired!! Rooftop terrace and cafe under condtruction We left as soon as we could find an alternative!
4 out of 5
by Ulla Sørensen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

Far from town, but great location

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels
My wife and I stay here for 3 days and loved it. It was away from all the noise and hustle of Chiang Mai, but close enough to ride a motorbike there. I recommend renting a mortorbike to full appreciate the surroundings and safe on taxi cost. Very quite and peaceful. Great for 30 year olds and above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Toronto, ON, Canada

Quiet retreat in Chiangmai Mai

Posted May 17, 2012
Pros: Staff are friendly and approachable. They try to help you even with their limited command of English.
Cons: The distance from the main city is both a good thing and a bad thing.
Location: Secluded. Off the main road.
If you want a nice, quiet and quaint place, go to Muang Gudi. Pool is nice. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food in the small restaurant is quite good; one of the best we had if you like authentic Thai food. Ask for a room off the main road as it can get quite noisy. Hotel is close to many attractions but you need to take a taxi and is far from the city. Getting anywhere will cost you 500 baht one way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

予備のトイレットペーパーを置いといて下さい

Posted May 13, 2017
到着したのが夜で、夕食に出かけるのにタクシーを呼んでもらいました。 タクシーで3~5分のレストランまで往復で400バーツ請求されました。 近所にフォーシーズンズホテルがあったので相場かもしれませんが、高すぎます。 夕食サービスのオプションがないのだから、ホテルから安い送迎サービスを提供するべきです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
ห้องใหญ่กว้างขวาง สะอาด เงียบสงบเมาะแก่การพักผ่อน