Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
As others have said, the hotel is nice and quaint but not really around anything. For some reason dinner was not served there either, so we had to go out for that. Having transportation makes it a good place to stay. We booked late on latestays and got a very good deal, so we were happy with the accomodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel out from the city

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel would be perfect for a retreat. It is a little out from the city, so all transportation to the city will cost quite a bit. The hotel staff was nice. I am thankful that I knew some Thai, otherwise we would have a hard time communicating. Also there aren't many restaurants near by, and their restaurant closed way early. We did walk to a 7/11 once. So in conclusion nice hotel, but far away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Quiet Resort near many Attractions

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: frindly Staff, very quiet perfect to relax and good Basis for the Attractions around
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Near Elephant Camp and Tiger Kingdom , there is also a Snakefarm , monkey shows and some Adventure Places
nice small Resort with frindly Staff ,ideal as basis to travel around Chiang Mai Mobility by Car or Motorcycle is highly recomended if you whant to See all the Attracions around Chiang Mai. There is only a small Restaurant Area near the Pool , we used it only for Breakfast There is also an small amount of Parking possibility inside the Resort. Wifi was ok at the Poolarea we dont used it in Room. The standard Suites 22 sqm are ok for two or tree nights
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quite getaway from the busy city

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels
If you want to get away from the busy city of Chiang Mai for a quite relaxation, and a nice outdoor pool where it's not crowded, this is the place. Here, you can't walk out of the resort to shop or walk around as there is nothing nearby. But if you've done that already for several days in Chiang Mai, and you want some time to relax and go on day excursions to trek in Mae Rim, visit Tiger Kingdom, Elephant sanctuary, Elephant PooPoo Paper co., this is a great hub. One thing I did find was that the staff are not necessarily extensive in their knowledge about the different excursion companies (as they do not push you to purchase trips from certain company), you need to have some idea of what you want to do. Better yet, shop around for excursions in Chiang Mai before you go to the hotel so you can ask the hotel to book it for you when you get there. Wifi is weak in the room, but strong in the dining, pool and common area.
4 out of 5
by Beth from USA

Rest and quiet

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels
My daughter (9 yrs) and I stayed for 3 nights , nice and restful, could have done without the rooster neat door but it is in the countryside .. Great location away from city and close to elephant parks ect,,, we loved it and the staff super kind. !
5 out of 5
by Jon Wu from Toronto, Canada

What an awesome place to stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
My 2 friends and I booked this hotel on a last minute deal and saved over 70 percent. Although it was slightly far from the city center, it is actually later very close to many activities including ATV, gun shooting, monkey show, bumper cars, tiger kingdom among many more. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, even lending my friend and I their personal scooter for a few hours. The family villa which we stayed at was truly amazing, easily housing a large family. Ying, one of the owners of the resort was incredible nice and sweet. She drove us all the way downtown and waited for us for a few hours before driving us back. We came at the perfect non busy season. Thank you so much for a tremendous stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chonburi

ที่พักมีบรรยากาศดีมากๆ อยู่บริเวณตีนเขา

Posted Feb 15, 2017
ที่พักใกล้กับสถานที่ท่องเที่ยวหลายแห่ง สามารถเดินทางไปได้สะดวก อากาศเย็นสบาย เนื่องจากอยู่บริเวณตีนเขา
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ใกล้ๆม่อนแจ่ม

Posted Dec 27, 2016
สภาพค่อนข้างเก่า หน้าฟร้อนท์ ไม่ค่อยสะอาดควรปรับปรุงทันที แต่ภายในห้องพอใช้ได้
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

บริการเป็นกันเอง

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
ห้องแคบมาก
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
รวมๆแล้ว ok มาก