Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Zaw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good place to stay when in Mae Sot.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
A nice property that is conveniently located to shopping, restaurants and a short distance to freedom bridge to Myanmar. Small but satisfying breakfast buffet. Well keep grounds, pool and tennis courts. Would difinitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by George from Vancouver,Canada

Great Hotel location

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is exceptional! Rode in and given priority parking since we came in on motorcycles. During check-in we were given a refreshment that was wonderful! Can't say thing was bad about experience.
5 out of 5
by Richard from San Francisco

The Best of all Possible Worlds

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
I planned to visit friends in Mae Sot but got sick immediately upon arrival. At the end of the second day the desk manager asked me where I had been. When I told her that I was sick, she brought a beautiful tray of fruit, juice and granola. Everybody was so kind, polite and helpful. The hotel is in a beautiful natural setting off the main highway leading to the airport. Just across the highway is a new shopping center with a department store, grocery, cinema and multiple restaurants so you get the best of all possible worlds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient hotel with very adequate facilities

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The staff were welcoming and the rooms - public and private - were clean and functional. The pool looked OK but I did not try it.
Cons: As a resort, I think it would need more for amusement.
Location: Although described as mountain resort, the surroundings did not seem to have anything special to offer although there are mountains and good scenery.
This was a transit stay for me and the facilities were good for this. I did not use it as a resort but it might not have been so attractive for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
by Kerry

Relaxing

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Having been on the go for a month across the border, we needed a couple of days to rest and enjoy some good food. This hotel was just the job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied One Night Stay

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Bad services given to hotel guests as hotel would like to charge us for our 2 little guests aged 5 and 7 to swim in their pool. Hotel allows outsiders to swim in their small pool with limited sheltered lounge beds and chairs, and thus having an overcrowding and noisy pool. Hotel has very low rate of occupancy so probably they need to open up to public to drum in more business. Since they open up the pool to public meaning they are actually compromising hotel guests pleasure at pool leaving guests to deal with not enough chairs and space to swim about and lastly having a marketplace swimming pool. Without taking that aspect into consideration, hotel insisted I must pay to let my 2 little guests swim in their pool. I believe whether it is a big hotel establishment or little inn, hotel could in fact gives 2 complimentary passes for paying room guests (my room booking is for 2 people) to bring their guests just to dip in their pool. It is not about how much the charges to swim.It is more about they way hotel operates as they would rather offend their hotel guest in the smallest ways than to leave a good impression. By the way because hotel allows the pool to be used by outsiders with a min fee, it is definitely defeat the purpose of having A ROOM THERE WITH POOL VIEW. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

visit Maesot

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
toilet system very noisy. water not warm enough
4 out of 5
by Maria from Asia

Nice staff

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Good place to stay in Mae Sot