Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pictures are very misleading

Posted May 13, 2017
Thought I was staying in a beautufil building and instead put in a low two story building that needed updating and rooms were so hot with stuffy I would not recommend this at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by La Direction, Hotel Management
Hello, we thank you for your opinion which is precious. As a result of your comment, we asked a company to check the cold air in the rooms. We wish you a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wendover, Buckinghamshire, UK

Great Location, Friendly Staff, Recommended!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Chateau de Chantilly Royaumont Abbey Chateau de Pierrefont
The hotel surroundings are beautiful, and it is located conveniently for access to the north of Paris, the areas of Chantilly as well as the Charles de Gaulle airport. Staff were very friendly, and helpful, even to these non-French speaking foreigners :) Facilities were great, including breakfast, restaurant and swimming pool. Watching the horses run in the paddocks below was also great to see. Hotel itself could do with a little updating, but was very clean and comfortable enough. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by CYRIL BULVESTRE, Hotel Management
Dear Graeme Thank you for this return, I hope to see you soon in our establishment. Best regards Cyril BULVESTRE General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable Room

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful setting and very comfortable room. Convenient to CDG. Only complaint, front desk was not very helpful/friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in quiet area.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Northport New York

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard Thank you for this return, I hope to see you soon in our establishment. Best regards Cyril BULVESTRE General Manager
4 out of 5
by Dominique from San Francisco

Great for family

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay far from city noises. Romantic setting but restaurant could be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely Cyril BULVESTRE General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location is fantastic.
Cons: Bed musty smell in the hallways and rooms.
Location: Visited L'Isle Adam and Chantilly. These are a very nice and beautiful places.
It is very nice hotel in the beautiful serene location. The hotel needs a bit of the upgrading especially bad musty smell and old carpets. The breakfast was delicious. Everything was super fresh and tasty. Great amenities for family with kids.
5 out of 5
by KATHLEEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels