Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Excellent facilities and location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Recommended due to location facilities and value. Friendly staff and many English speaking. Been a few times before and would go again.
5 out of 5
by Mirza

M Ahmad

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and 35 mins train ride to gate de nord, but taxi from station can be a problem unless you have uber.
5 out of 5
by Vegard

Supervalue, nice hotel in great location!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Super nice hotel, friendly atmosphere, fantastic value for money. The hotel is super-nice, with quality staff, nice rooms, things to do at the hotel and in good distance from Paris. As we drove to Paris, this hotel popped up as an option right outside Paris. It's located in a very green, landly area, but only 30-40 minutes from Paris in car. Public transportation didn't seem very available for this hotel so a car is recommended. The check-in was easy, the room was very nice (2 adults, 2 kids). We arrived in the evening, and decided to use the facilities at the hotel the first night. The restaurant, located in the castle/mansion was very nice, and the pool was good, complete with a sauna. Plenty of things like deck chairs, badminton, boccia and other things to do if you want. The second day we had an issue with the room, and the staff promptly switched to us another room nearby. Bonuspoints for making this issue easy breezy solved. Parking was plentiful and easy, the park area fantastic and relaxing to walk in. WIFI was good and speedy, which makes travelling at lot easier these days when you need to book tickets, plan routes and days. For the price, this hotel was a gem. Comes highly recommended, and if I ever go to Paris with a car again, this will be the place I want to stay at.
5 out of 5
by Hiruni

Nice family friendly hotel in a nice place

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had a good deal and stayed with a couple of friends. We all had an amazing time. My 5 year thoroughly enjoyed the place. Room was comfortable and clean, nice size pool and beautiful gardens & a nice play & rest area. The restaurant was great with good food. Most of all the staff were great and made us feel at home. Particularly the staff at the restaurant. I would recommend this place to anyone and would certainly come back again. Breakfast was included even though we thought it was not and the breakfast was really good too. I have nothing negative to say about this place..!
4 out of 5
by Alberta

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
There was problem every night with our television. Also too many flies in the breakfast area. The hotel could do with a bigger reception with drinks, snacks, TV etc., so that guests could socialise there esp if you come with your family or a group.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful peaceful setting and lovely view of tulip tree outside our window
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pictures are very misleading

Posted May 13, 2017
Thought I was staying in a beautufil building and instead put in a low two story building that needed updating and rooms were so hot with stuffy I would not recommend this at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by La Direction, Hotel Management
Hello, we thank you for your opinion which is precious. As a result of your comment, we asked a company to check the cold air in the rooms. We wish you a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wendover, Buckinghamshire, UK

Great Location, Friendly Staff, Recommended!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Chateau de Chantilly Royaumont Abbey Chateau de Pierrefont
The hotel surroundings are beautiful, and it is located conveniently for access to the north of Paris, the areas of Chantilly as well as the Charles de Gaulle airport. Staff were very friendly, and helpful, even to these non-French speaking foreigners :) Facilities were great, including breakfast, restaurant and swimming pool. Watching the horses run in the paddocks below was also great to see. Hotel itself could do with a little updating, but was very clean and comfortable enough. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by CYRIL BULVESTRE, Hotel Management
Dear Graeme Thank you for this return, I hope to see you soon in our establishment. Best regards Cyril BULVESTRE General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable Room

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful setting and very comfortable room. Convenient to CDG. Only complaint, front desk was not very helpful/friendly.