Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wendover, Buckinghamshire, UK

Great Location, Friendly Staff, Recommended!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Chateau de Chantilly Royaumont Abbey Chateau de Pierrefont
The hotel surroundings are beautiful, and it is located conveniently for access to the north of Paris, the areas of Chantilly as well as the Charles de Gaulle airport. Staff were very friendly, and helpful, even to these non-French speaking foreigners :) Facilities were great, including breakfast, restaurant and swimming pool. Watching the horses run in the paddocks below was also great to see. Hotel itself could do with a little updating, but was very clean and comfortable enough. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by CYRIL BULVESTRE, Hotel Management
Dear Graeme Thank you for this return, I hope to see you soon in our establishment. Best regards Cyril BULVESTRE General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Accogliente pratico pulito stupendo il parco. Comodo per e da aeroporto. Ristorante mediocre ma il paese non da altra scelta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by CYRIL BULVESTRE , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely Cyril BULVESTRE General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in quiet area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from Northport New York

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard Thank you for this return, I hope to see you soon in our establishment. Best regards Cyril BULVESTRE General Manager
4 out of 5
by Dominique from San Francisco

Great for family

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay far from city noises. Romantic setting but restaurant could be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely Cyril BULVESTRE General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dainius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location is fantastic.
Cons: Bed musty smell in the hallways and rooms.
Location: Visited L'Isle Adam and Chantilly. These are a very nice and beautiful places.
It is very nice hotel in the beautiful serene location. The hotel needs a bit of the upgrading especially bad musty smell and old carpets. The breakfast was delicious. Everything was super fresh and tasty. Great amenities for family with kids.
4 out of 5
by monique from barbatre

Du parfait et du moins bien hélas !

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Cadre exceptionnel, service à l'accueil parfait , mais nul au restaurant : plus d'une heure pour prendre la commande alors que nous avions respecté l'horaire de notre réservation. Repas de piètre qualité et peu de choix, à noter que les desserts sont des desserts industriels (confidence du serveur) La plupart des clients étaient des étrangers et certains marquaient des signes d'impatience et d'étonnement devant cette "gastronomie moyenne" dommage pour notre image de restauration française. Par contre petit déjeuner parfait : choix, qualité ce qui correspond au prix pratiqué; Malgré cela, le reste correspond pas avec la gamme de l'hôtel et annule un peu la joie d'être dans cet environnement magnifique , de voir des chevaux gambader le matin et cet espace de verdure parfaitement entretenu et cette belle forêt ! L'hôtel aurait bien besoin d'un grand rafraichissement !! taches sur les moquettes et literie moyenne c'est désolant d'avoir cette impression dans ce cadre merveilleux , désolant aussi de ne pas donner une autre image de notre savoir faire !! Il suffirait de peu de chose pour en faire un hôtel de renon; il est vrai que les tarifs ne sont pas élevés tant pour l'hôtellerie que pour la restauration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Chère Monique, Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour au Novotel Château De Maffliers. Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses. Les hôtels Novotel sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux. Cyril BULVESTRE Directeur
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon séjour en famille

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour familial tranquille. Emplacement de l'hôtel dans un endroit calme. Personnel accueillant et serviable. La chambre (executive 8ème niveau) aurait pu être bien mais nous n'avons pas aimé l'odeur (de la moquette ou des murs) ça sent moisi ou humide. Les enfants ont bien aimé la piscine et les autres jeux (ping pong, badminton, xbox, billard...) Merci.