Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Beautiful location, fabulous staff, great food. The beach is cut from the Mangrove, so don't expect miles of white sand. But the diving is excellent, and the dive crew, boat and facilities really accommodating and helpful. We came in low season, and had the place to ourselves, which was an extra privilege. The staff went out of their way to make us feel cared for. A wonderful place to stay. Thanks, Kinasi. We will be back. R+S
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Hi Rob, Many thanks for your review and feedback. It was a real pleasure having you two spend the time with us here at Kinasi. We all enjoyed hosting you, diving with you and sharing our piece of paradise with you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Keith H. Gait-Smith
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Go before it gets developed

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Awesome hotel and holiday. Lovely staff and place

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The relaxing feel they created
Cons: Mosquitos at night There is anything outside the hotel so its about relaxing/reading
Location: We saw and swam with the whale sharks Awesome coral/diving
Great amenities Lovely room Just take some spray for the mosquitos at night. They have good nets and coils but you need a bit more. Great hairdryers in the room - rare in most hotels Hot water You can drink from the tap The view and ambience totally relaxed us. The staff were great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing getaway hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very good in helping to put a plan together for different activities to make the most of my stay there. Very good hotel, on a quiet and secluded beach with very comfy hammocks!!! Would suggest that fellow travellers go "full-board" as there are not many other food options available.
5 out of 5
by George from Baltimore

Kinasi Lodge Undiscovered Jewel On Mafia Island

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Magnificent setting on the Indian Ocean. 14 bungalows, dive/snorkeling center, excellent dining room, lovely lounge/bar/library. Great swimming pool and beach. A quiet retreat, especially after dusty, arduous mainland safari. Total relaxation. Grand service. Quiet, quiet, quiet. If you are looking for "action", forget it. If you want comfort, service and relaxation, it's worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by Roeland

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place to relax with very friendly staff. Whether at the bar, in the kitchen or the crew running the activities/dive shop, they are all trying to make your stay as comfortable as they can. Had some great boat trips for snorkeling, picknick on a sandbank and a turtle hatching trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Hi Roeland, Thank you for your comments. It was great having you and your family here with us at Kinasi and we are pleased that you had such a good time. A special moment for us was having your boys do the Bubblemaker in the pool here and being able to introduce them to scuba. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kinasi and Mafia and sharing more fond memories with you and your family. Kindest Regards, Keith, Asheli and Kinasi Team
5 out of 5
by Petsche from Deutschland

Hervorragender Service

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels
Ich habe in der Kinasi Lodge einige wunderbare Tage verbracht. Überzeugt haben mich der Service, die excellente Essen und die liebevoll eingerichteten Zimmer. Das Angebot an Aktivitäten mit Tauchen, Sportangeln und Ausflügen war ebenfalls überzeugend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradis auf Erden

Posted Feb 5, 2012
Perfekter und toller Abschluss einer anstrengenden Safari davor.