Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south africa

Excellent views

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Mount Grace is a lovely weekend getaway with lovely views and very realaxing.Staff are pleasant and helpful,buffet has much to offer and value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Thabiso, Hotel Management
Dear Nisha, Thank you for sharing your experience at the African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa through the Expedia Survey. As a valued GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, NTHABISENG TSHABEDI GUEST Relations Officer African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa ntabiseng.tshabedi@proteahotels.com 014 577 5600
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay. I did not like the pillows on the bed though. Staff wonderful and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Kelvin

10 out of 10!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very impressed with the hotel. A firm favourite on my list. What made it stand out more was the fact that I had a special occasion planned which was made so much easier as the hotel really went above and beyond all my expectations and made the event even more special. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Kelvin, Thank you for sharing your experience at the African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa through the Expedia Partner Central Survey. As a Valued GUEST & Marriott Rewards Silver member, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service and will be shared with the hotel TEAM. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Nthabiseng Tshabedi GUEST Relations Officer
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was great
4 out of 5
by Magoleng D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Coenie

Not impressed visitor

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel and staff were not too bad. Unfortunately other visitors made so much noise and behaved so bad that we will never visit the hotel again or recommend it to friends. This group of noisy visitors came to the breakfast table still drinking bear. I don't understand how the staff allowed them into the breakfast hall with half empty bear bottles.They behaved so badly and were so noisy that we couldn't enjoy our own breakfast and hastily finished our breakfast and left the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good mountain view

Posted May 10, 2017
Good tonescape from bussy life, decent food with limited options. Good conference facilities
3 out of 5
by Jenny

Overrall not too impressed

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good, I was just not happy that the people at reception did not have the right facts. I had arrange the getaway for my in-laws, which was bed and breakfast and had paid in advance for them to have the buffet dinner every night they stayed. I had told this to my in-laws that dinner was arranged and paid in advance. When they got there they had asked reception about the dinner and they were told, sorry it was only bed and breakfast. My in-laws decided to save costs and went the whole stay at the accommodation without dinner. I knowing that my in-laws would not pay for the additional costs for dinner, that was why I arranged with the hotel and paid in advance for the dinner. This really soured my view of Mount Grace, as they should have known this or noted it. So I would say in overall it was a NOT a good experience thinking that my in-laws did not have dinner the whole 3 nights. Not impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Great getaway for the weekend, close to Jhb

Posted May 1, 2017
Excellent service, staff all really keen to ensure we had a good stay, room very comfortable, beautiful setting, very good food
3 out of 5
by Shirley

Not recommended.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Average. Room not great. no 150. no view and décor not well maintained. Curtains too long and skew lamp shades. Bath and basin drainage very slow. Service at bar poor. No waiter service. Same at buffet dinner and breakfast. Food not up to 5 star standard. Poor selection.