Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from worsley m/cr

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: very friendly.
Location: Great location for all ages and revellers.
Great Hotel with wonderfull staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justine from Bolton, Lancs UK

Nice hotel, perfect for families

Posted Sep 1, 2013
we arrived at the hotel around 11am and was checked in immediately, we were given a room on floor 2 over looking a side street, we decided we wanted a room higher up or on the pool side of the hotel and went to reception and asked if one was available, the information sheet we where given at check in advised you could upgrade to poolside for a few extra euros a night. We were immediately given room 342 overlooking the pool at no extra charge. I had read the reviews which detailed the poolside rooms where noisy but we didn't find this a problem, once you shut the sliding doors you could't really hear anything and we all slept well - the only night we where woken was when a thunder and lightning storm hit at 2.30am, we sat on the balcony just watching the lightning oh and a naked man running up the street in the rain! (very funny). the rooms are basic, we are a family of 3 one a teenager, and the room was big enough for us. Food - was good, always a wide choice, even the fussy teenager managed to find something to eat each day - the bacon on the grill was fab! Entertainment - by the pool each day was fun - it was great watching all the activites that the kids and adults took part in. In the evening it started with "mini disco" followed by Bingo and then the "show" each night it was something different. The beach was within walking distance, as where the bars and nightclubs which where full of 18 - 30 year olds having a great time! We would go again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Lack of food choice.
Location: Good
Rooms basic. Storage not great. The daily queue starting 7am for the doors opening 8.30am highlights lack of sun beds. Hotel clean but basic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 19, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted May 3, 2012
Good hotel for a 3 star. Food not amazing but overall good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with the Service at Marina Torrenova.

Posted Apr 27, 2012
Very Pleasant stay however some members of staff (Bar Staff - Antonio in particular) spoiled our vacation. Hotel was predominantly Spanish senior citizens (which was no problem for us), however we were constantly ignored in the Bar Area and the Dinning Room. Despite our complaint to Hotel Management the situation did not improve. Also having read previous reports we were extremely disappointed with the quality and variety of food on offer during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by aaron from Manchester, UK

Cheap and nice

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Pros: friendly staff, clean, cheap,
Cons: Paying for kettle and safe
Location: near to palma nova beaches and shops(5 min slow walk)
Had a little trouble finding the place as the post code was not accurate, but taxi driver found it eventually (42 euros from palma airport). Front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was decently big and clean, with a balcony and 2 twin beds placed next to each other, although i requested for a double bed. 1 bed was much softer than the other which was kinda weird. Only negative was that the room did not come with a kettle or a safe, you had to pay something like 4 euros a day for the safe, and 2 euros a day for the kettle. oh swimming pool was under renovation. it didnt' mention this in the description. Location was pretty good, less than 5 mins walk to palma nova beaches and the shops, and less than 10 to magaluf. The bus stop to palma city is about 10 mins walk away, so not to far at all. Lovely walk.
5 out of 5
by Malin

Lugnt o fint hotell

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
När grannen hade på tvn lät det lika mycket i vårat rum- som tur fick vi större rum(2rum) än vi bokat o kunde stänga dörren till vardagsrummet" Helt ok all in clusive mat buffé o inga restriktioner var man måste sitta. Mest engelska o spanska hotellgäster-trevligt Brant backe upp till hotellet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castellón de la plana

Esta muy bien y cerca de la playa

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nos ha gustado mucho, el personal es muy amable Yo mejoraría un poco los postres, pues son un poco repetitivos y además el WiFi de las habitaciones hay que pagarlo. Pero todo lo demás está muy bien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and professional. All inclusive content wasnt best possible but good enough for the price. Hotel is uphill but still quite easily accessible by foot. Rooms were comfortable and common areas were clean. On evening shows that were held indoors, music was too loud. I really recommend this hotel for families, because there werent any drinking partiers on this hotel. Though near (less than 1km) were some english pubs with very noisy brits drinking from Morning till night.