Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Pleasantly surprised, but only one let down.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff (Apart from one) was great! I also cant believe how great the place was in general for the money we spent!
Cons: There's a VIP balcony which you have to pay to use. However, not one person used it during our stay. Remove the charge for it, and make guests happier
Location: Hotel is almost on top of a great beach. Walking distance to the strip. Water sports nearby. Number of nice bars/restaurants. Everything is so close!
Overall I was surprised at just how good my holiday was given some reviews I had read about the hotel. There was only one let down and that was one particular staff member on reception. I arrived with two friends and we are aged between 24 & 27. I can understand that the locals may now be fed up with boozey brits wrecking the place for the last few months, however, we were not there for one of those holidays. So we did not appreciate that on checking in we were told "You go out, you do what you like. But when you get back here you go to your room and you sleep, nothing else! One bit of noise or one complaint, we call the police and you are gone". It was a very confrontational greeting and we later found out a couple behind us had heard the way we were spoken too and they were surprised by the tone as well. However, moving on to the positive, every single other member of staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We got on great with them and they are happy to laugh with us as well. During October, the hotel mainly has older guests, but even they were all friendly and loved chatting with us. The food was fantastic but I could see how if you're staying for a week or more it might get a bit repetitive. The staff are very generous with the alcohol and certainly don't skimp on it. The view from our room on the 6th floor was amazing. The weather was great. The beach was amazing. Overall I'd 100% recommend staying here to anyone and would definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Staff aren't helpful and don't have any interest for customers. Don't know what customer service is. Food is standard if not fussy eater
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
On arriving at the hotel at 2am, I was given a room on the 7th floor which I requested in advance securing great beach views. The room had everything I needed and was clean. As with all hotels in the area, there is a surcharge (€3 per day,) for the room safe and no tea/coffee making facilities. Air conditioning is provided but struggles to cope with the heat even if left on for hours. The LCD TV had some channels in English like BBC world news as well as a few American channels. Even though I was getting up late every day, housekeeping were good in not waking me, by cleaning the neighbouring rooms. I also didn’t encounter a single insect in my room throughout my 10 night stay. As this hotel is smaller than others, breakfast/diner options were limited. This wasn’t a bad thing as the food was varied every day and of good quality. What really sets this hotel apart from the others is the location. It’s perfect for both Palma Nova or Magalluf and has fantastic access to the beach and unobstructed sea views. This is my fifth hotel I’ve tried in the area and the best I’ve stayed in to date.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Food choice wasn't great and the air conditioning was useless. Apart from that,lovely hotel and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great hotel right on the beach!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I have never had a hotel experience that left me this satisfied and relaxed. We flew into Mallorca late at night, expecting to have to go and find some fast food after checking in to our hotel. The hotel had two plates of food waiting for us and some free water and bread as well. Then, two of our meals were included which we did not know, breakfast was one and then you chose dinner or lunch each day. The staff were friendly, they printed our boarding passes free of charge before we left. The hotel has direct access to the beach. The only complaint I had was that you have to pay if you would like to use the jacuzzis, and it closes at 6pm so in the heat of the day it's not worth paying to use, if it had been open into the cool of the evening I would have done it. Overall, I have already recommended this hotel to all of my friends. Reasonably priced for what you get and a beautiful view of the ocean from our balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I wish they provided a better wifi solution.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The locale in conjunction with the beach is awesome
Cons: The wifi should be included with the reservation, not "2hrs" only each day.
Location: Awesome locale to everything.
It was very easy to check in and out. Great bar tenders and great food or access to restaurants in the area
4 out of 5
by Andy

Good choice

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great food with plenty of choice, hard working staff and great location are just 3 reasons we will be going back to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Allison

Very Lovely Hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful visit to the Hotel Comodoro. It is a very lovely hotel, but also very budget friendly. We paid for the all-inclusive plan, which included three meals a day, all of our drinks, and light snacks at the bar in the afternoon. The meals were not luxurious - they were buffets - but they were nice. We chose to go out for dinner as opposed to eat a buffet. The breakfast and lunch buffets were very nice and the lunches were different every day (always a salad bar and dessert bar, but the hot foods were burgers, lasagna, pizza, fishes, etc.) It's what you would expect from a mid-budget all-inclusive, and we were very happy with it! The drinks were strong at the bar! The neighborhood is lovely and there are many bars and restaurants. You are on a little cove of the ocean with sailboats in the distance. The beach is clean and wide. The beach chairs cost about 5 euro each, as does an umbrella. There is a back entrance to the hotel, and so you are just a 1-2 minute walk to the beach. The pool at the hotel is lovely, but cold, and it is right next to the bar. There is a VIP area on the second level with two hot tubs. You have to pay extra for that, and we didn't - it seemed really unnecessary and we didn't pay. The rooms are clean, the staff was really friendly and helpful. I can't recommend it highly enough for a mid-range all-inclsuve trip!
4 out of 5
by Nikki

Short break

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel in good location right next to the beach. Really close to Magaluf if you want to check out the night life like 10min walk. Food choice could have been better but last loads of eating places around if doesn't suit. You have to pay for the VIP roof terrace which we didn't as it's a whopping 20euro per person to go up there and sit in the jacuzzi. Pleasent stay overall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from widnes

Stunning views

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Spectacular views close to beach and restraunts friendly staff
Cons: Charges per item for wifi only to find its a very weak signal from the 5th floor non existent no internet
Location: Cafe restraunts great beach