Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sol guadalope

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Lovely hotel - unfortunately the weather wasn't very good We would go back Ian
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Samuel Villamil, Hotel Management
Thank you Ian, Despite of being in Mallorca, sometimes here rains also, we encourage you to come back again. We all are sure it'll be hotter and you'll spend a ten out of ten holidays. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Short break

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Me and hubby came for a two day break the room We were given was a family room with twin Beds which was huge no bath which was a disappointment but shower was big and powerful We only stayed bed abd breakfast but saw food in the evening which was your standard all inclusive breakfast was good with everything you could ask for we just hated the oversized canteen feel of the dining space Drinks were reasonable price but my husband did think the beet was watered down as had kess taste thB when we went to other places Lots of su beds although because of awful. WeAther never got the chance to use them ! Entertainment was ok nothing special singing acts part of the hotel team Would I recommend the hotel ? No as magaluf is a tacky place with cheap nasty restaurants ( not sure I can call Them that !) so for that reason could not recommend and also because of the food area
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Samuel Villamil, Hotel Management
Good morning Natalie, Thank you for the choice to let us to know about your experience here in Sol Guadalupe. I saw you enjoyed the hotel apart some downsides. The weather was not the best one to enjoy of you holidays here, always the sun is shining, and the hotel and the pool would be more profitable. Sorry if the Magaluf area didn't liked to you, there are a lot of projects and ideas to make a really nice place here for the following years. In the end, I appreciate a lot your time to write your opinion and I'll like to hear from you soon. I wish you the best from Mallorca
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, very close to the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Had a really nice time, it was clean and staff were friendly, the pools were nice too, would definitely recommend it 👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Samuel Villamil, Hotel Management
Thank you Gary, Was a pleasure to read your review, we all are so exciting in getting news again from you because, we wouldn't be more happy than providing you the holidays you deserve year every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Entertainers are top notch! Paddle boarding, pool biking, and do not miss aqua gym. It's the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Samuel Villamil, Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear this comment! Sol Guadalupe´s family hope to see you son again! Samuel Villamil Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Everything was ok
Location: Located very close to the beach and the nightlife.
Hotel was everything you need. The balcony didn't get any sun and looked over a flat roof. Pool area was lovely and the hotel was just off the strip so reasonably quiet. Would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Samuel Villamil, Hotel Management
Thank you Steph, We appreciate your review of your stay here, which we hope you would have enjoyed plenty.
5 out of 5
by Steph

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Really love this hotel. Stayed here twice now and always been happy with it. It's quieter than most Magaluf hotels. It's renovated, clean, reasonably priced and a good location. Would stay here again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017
Thank you Steph, Your words were so nice, we all appreciate them and we hope that you could have enjoyed here as well as you expected. My best regards from Mallorca Samuel Villamil
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincs, UK

Pretty decent hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Great things are the location, the cleanliness and styling of the hotel. Rooms aren't very big, but they are good. Our shower was epic. Breakfast is decent. Pool is great too and the staff do a great job of trying to get you to join in with their fitness activities. Check in is appalling however. Takes forever and they're not very welcoming or helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Samuel Villamil, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for that lovely words, we couldn't be more happy to read that you enjoyed a lot of your stay, and we couldn't also be more expecting of seeing you soon here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to beach and bars

Posted May 17, 2017
Lovely hotel. Staff very friendly. My only complaint is the length of time it took to check in. There needs to be more staff on reception as it was always busy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Samuel Villamil, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, we're so glad to read that you really enjoyed with us, and we'd be so happy to see you soon here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Nice reception area. Lifts all working. Room in good clean state. Bed (which was noisy but comfortable) changed every two days. Bathroom nice size. Towels changed daily. Shower gel provided. Lovely shower. Recommend breakfast. Take your own tea though. Great location. Pool was good - with lifeguard. Definitely recommend.