Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

The view was lovely

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Location: five min walk to the beach down a hill.
The staff in the dining hall and down stair bar all very friendly The food was a fantastic choice The drinks were great would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Saioa Baz, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great staff

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Sea view, and staff were excellent, food good and plentifull
Cons: AIR CONDITIONING
Location: Magaluf and it's bars are a walk down the steep hill and is everything you read about in the papers. Drunken teenagers everywhere ofall nationalities
The hotel was lovely, great staff and clean. The hotel manager was there at meal times every day to give you a friendly greeting into the dining room. Any problems were sorted out straight away, and the cleaners were lovely. If you get a sea view it is excellant with great views of the bay and sun all day. I would say the hotel does cater for more of the younger generation. We were allocated a room on level one which was just above the pool and bar area with speakers usually playing dance music until eleven thirty at night, so there were lots of young people making noise, and shall i say being very boisterous. The hotel (other than having great views) is not in the best of places, being at the top of a very steep hill !! So not good for the elderly, even the young ones were struggling in the recent heatwave. The shortest route to the beach also involves some very steep steps. The other thing I must comment on. The room has NO AIR CONDITIONING just a ceiling fan stirring the hot air, at times unbearable, also you have to hire a fridge (if they have one available) which bizzarly they bring to your room. First time I've been to Major a, would not go to Magaluf again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by saioa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm really sorry about your problems with the heat in the room. We are fighting very hard to get air conditioned installed, but as it is a big investment it takes its time. However it is stated on the website that the hotel doesn't have airconditioning, just ceiling fans. I would also like to thanky oufor the nice comments on the staff. Thank you Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leigh on sea essex

Very nice hotel, very close to the beach.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The staff the views the food
Cons: The air conditioning.
Location: It's in a great location apart from a very steep hill,
My husband and I stayed at the Florida hotel from the 19th July till 26th July 2017. We arrived after midnight with a warm welcome from the staff, we offered food and drinks which was a nice gesture . We stayed in room 3008 which was in the second block, I wasn't to sure about it. But we had a lovley view of the sea, the room was clean and had a great shower,plus a bath. My only downfall was no air conditioning but we did have a ceiling fan,we slept with the doors open every night. The restaurant and the were really lovley and couldn't do enough to help you. The pool area was really nice, the staff in the bar was really nice and friendly. I could not fault this hotel in any way apart from no air conditioning would go go back there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by saioa, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! Your opinion is very important to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pool side is far to small for the size of the hotel, so in mid July at its peak we was all squashed around the pool hardly any sun beds definitely not enough space. We had a nightmare with the room in check in we was given a small room for one person, this was not what I booked I ordered a twin room. They eventually changed us and the room was not bunch bigger, there was no air con no fan just the ceiling one which was crap couldn't sleep it was that hot, when asked could we have a fan we got advised to go and buy one ! Not very help full! Also on the last day as soon as we checked out they cut the wrist bands so we couldn't have drinks or food even though we paid for this ! All rounder not impressed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by saioa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm really sorry about your problems with the room, however it is stated very clear that the hotel doesn't have airconditioning. On ce again my apologies, Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Nice hotel great veiws

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Loved the place only complaint on a hill. nice food. Frendly Stath
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by saioa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Review. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Thank you for your Review. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great views

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
sea view from the room amazing, room decent size but no air con so don't stay here Juy/August. Food was ok, good selection. All inclusive drinks included only two cocktails not all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York USA

NIce hotel & very good location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: customer services
The people are excellent with customer services...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LDN

Excellent hotel but let down a tad by lack of AC

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel is perfect location to Magaluf, Palmanova and a short bus ride away from Palma. Food is nice, good variety, much like any other hotel food I have ever experienced. Despite photos of area and a seeming lack of sun beds and parasols, we never had any issue with getting a sunbed as their are many on the steps down next to the pool going towards the rocky terrain below. Only issue I could possibly fault the hotel for was perhaps the outdated rooms (although the this wasn't much of an issue as it was still clean), and the lack of Air Conditioning. Going in August at the height of summer in 30 odd degree heat was challenging without an AC. Room only provides ceiling fans which weren't suffice in that kind of heat. As quick as we would shower and dry, we felt like we would need another shower in the heat of the room. Apart from that fault, hotel is excellent and you cannot fault the stupendous view of the sea that all rooms appear to have! Excellent hotel!