Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from langley bc

Busy but nice facilities.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
There were many guests. Staff was nice! Breakfast okay for the price. Parking on the gravel costed 2.50.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Poor internet and signal was too weak to connect inside our room. Room itself was very good.
3 out of 5
by James from New Zealand

Quiet, but a bit far from the city

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff hardly understood any English and couldn't tell me how to catch a tram to the city. However, the room was comfortable and quiet which was very good.
5 out of 5
by Doris from USA

stopover

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
on family Business
3 out of 5
by steven l from Vancouver WA

Do NOT Choose This Hotel Unless You Have A Car

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is actually located out on the southern periphery of Magdeburg. It's about a 2 mile walk from the farthest extension of public transportation - that's too far to walk with a 40 lb backpack. Stay instead at City Inn which is much cheaper ($35) and very near the last southern stop of public transportation.
3 out of 5
by ALVIDAS from London

Mr

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Old hotel...But clean. Good service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Unpleasant stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Didn't have good experience staying at this hotel with my family. Bad sleep. Bedding had no fresh and clean smell at all. Uncomfortable beds. Dark not very clean rooms. We didn't feel welcome at hotel. Won't stay and really wont recommend to my friends
5 out of 5
by Sharpy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great motorway halt

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Booked hotel as was travelling from uk to Poland and needed something cheap to rest up half way through the drive. It delivered this purpose well. Do not expect the ritz cause it isn't but you don't pay ritz prices. For the price got a decent clean room with no frills showers are good and bed comfy. The hotel is in the middle of no where so not restaurants to speak of nearby. We did go for a beer in one which was ten minutes walk away though next to the airport. Was quite cool as not really used except for parachutist and they have an old DDR plane to look at. We ate in the restaurant of the hotel not much choice all German food but cooked well not cheap but not too expensive either. All in all great motorway stop off good for the price but not a holiday destination
4 out of 5
by Mario from Norway

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable room; good breakfast; free parking available; 10 minutes driving away from the city center; free wi-fi internet connection available only in the lobby, no internet connection available in the room