Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

1 night in hell

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Not a lot after my night from Hell
Cons: Food
Location: Location ok
I use a hotel for two purposes 1 to sleep - this did not happen due to some other guests (I was later told that it was some concert party) deciding to hold a party in an adjacent room. After 3 calls to reception it eventually stopped at about 02:30 am 2 eat - after eventually getting my meal after waiting about 40/45 mins it arrived cold, tasteless in a metal skillet that was that cold the herb butter did not even melt ! I couldn't eat it so it was left I did not even get an apology from the waitress. On checking out and complaining to the reception the cost of the meal was removed but no deduction was given relating to the accommodation as this was pre paid !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your trip and for sharing your impressions with us and our future guests. Guest feedback is very helpful for us to improve our service. We are sorry for the inconvenience, which occurred during your stay. You may be certain that we take care of our guest’s needs. It would be great if we could get the chance to convince you of our service. Best regards, Your team from the H+ Hotel Magdeburg, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfect hotel for a short stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: Parking should be included for hotel guests.
Location: The hotel is on the outskirts of town and a bit 'in the middle of nowhere'. It took me a while to find it.
Staff was very attentive and very helpful. Hotel very nice, clean and bright. Location is not great, but perfect for travellers like me, who needed one night stay. The only thing I found in some European hotels (and in this as well) is additional for parking the car. I think that if you are a guest in a hotel the parking should be included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for your online review. It was a pleasure for us to overall satisfy your expectations and we appreciate your comment. See you soon. Best regards, Your team from the H+ Hotel Magdeburg, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally OK for the price.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were all very professional and friendly. The hotel is in light industrial area some distance from the town centre but relatively well serviced with transport diverse links. The two waitresses serving in the hotel restaurant were exceptionally good with a professional yet personal and friendly service. International guests would no doubt dislike the German-style pillows on the beds but these are unfortunately commonplace in many German hotels. Such pillows are more like tiny bed quilts completely lacking in neck support and unfortunately very good at accumulating unwanted heat on a hot summer night. Some Germans and indeed some hotels in more cosmopolitan cities are slowly discovering the benefits of more modern and comfortable pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daghestani

Impressive

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very very nice. Will stay in it again. 5 stars. The staff were very friendly and gave me helpful tips.
4 out of 5
by Andrejus from Utrecht

good hotel.

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is around 5km away from the City Centre. Nice and clean hotel. The food was typical for Germany and good quality.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Calw

Great hotel - poor customer service

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Overall great hotel - especially for the price. The room was adequate and clean and it was a nice bonus to be able to take a swim in the pool. My only complaint was the service at the front desk. I had to wait several minutes while the lady was finishing up with some sort of sorting of bills and money before she was "ready" to take care of me. Sorry, but when my check-in process only took less than a minute, I have no understanding for being TOLD that I have to wait - and then for several minutes - especially at a four-star hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by prattenberg

Best value for the price

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Very professional as one would expect from an international brand. Location a bit off the centre but good public transport connection. Good for travellers with cars: enough parking, close to hwy access (hotel rooms themselves quiet though)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent business hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is being renovated. Rooms are ok for the price. Everything works and clean. Breakfast is good. Neighborhood is nothing special. Nothing in the walking distance in terms of bars or restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by P from london

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Cons: The wifi
Location: The location is terrible, you must have a car