Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Location: Close to shops and railway station.
The hotel is of a very high quality and would not hesitate to recommend it to fellow travellers. My stay was very short but would gladly return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Sophia Schmidt, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you felt comfortable in our hotel and that you were delighted with the location. We are pleased to hear that you would gladly return for a further stay. Yours sincerely The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, 2 min walk to train station

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Location, room availability at short notice
Cons: In hotel restaurant menu could be improved, as could the room service/bar snack menu
Location: Elbe, old town, museums all near by
Good, clean and comfortable hotel. Staff very efficient and helpful. Bar staff at piano bar very friendly and always up for a chat (which matters to a business traveller). Location is very convenient, being very close to the main train station and the old town on the banks of the Elbe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Maritim Hotel Magdeburg, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. It is great that you were delighted with the location and the amenities . We are glad to know that our staff has made a good impression. Thank you for the remark regarding to the menu. Yours sincerely The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Close to the city centre, good for shopping.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy
Cons: The interior reminded me of a stay in London, at the Wandsworth Hotel. Also the survey is a tad confusing.
Location: Lots of good quality restaurants nearby, and a very short walk from the main railway station.
Very convenient for Magdeburg City Centre, relaxing hotel with good facilities, staff very efficient and helpful. Quiet location, good restaurant and bar. I recommend this hotel for a business stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

High quality hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Centrality, good breakfast and nice choices for dinner
Cons: A certain rigidity from staff but I think that's just the German way! Generally helpful, despite some with very limited English.
Location: Central to lots - just ask.
A short walk with suitcase from railway station, this is a large hotel with nice features close to restaurants and tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MD from London

Great Hotel, Great Location!

Posted Nov 17, 2013
The hotel is a short walk from the main train station and within walking distance to main shopping areas and historical museums and restaurants. First class accomodations, large, comfortable rooms and helpful, friendly staff. Would recommend this over any other hotel in the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acting too big for their britches.

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Perhaps a 4 star hotel during the Soviet era, this place was pretending to be posh but was actually quite average. I can not fathom how they charge 14 euros for parking or 14 euros for breakfast when virtually every other Hotel in Germany gives these things included. Television would have cost another 5 Euros despite the box being a 1987 cathode ray machine. Magdeburg is not a major metropolis yet this hotel is acting like it is in the center of Tokyo or Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from abu dhabi

very friendly and helpfull staff. a pleasure to stay in.

Posted Oct 4, 2009
excellent service. extremely friendly and helpfull staff. top class restaurant and breakfast. very nice piano bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An average experience, although breakfast was excellent

Posted Mar 25, 2009
Breakfast was excellent, beds were very good, but the rest was a bit average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: zentrale Lage im Zentrum und nahe Bahnhof; Hotelhallenbad, Frühstück
Cons: Bad nicht zufriedenstellend gereinigt (großer gelber Fleck auf dem Badewannenrand, vermutlich ein Reinigungsmittel/Gel), altertümlicher Fernseher
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Frau Schmidt, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für die Bewertung unseres Hauses. Schön, dass Sie unsere Lage schätzen. Bitte seien Sie versichert, dass wir stetig in die Erneuerung und Modernisierung unseres Hauses investieren. Zeitnah wird der Austausch unserer Fernsehgeräte umgesetzt. Ihren Hinweis bezüglich der Reinigung haben wir dankend zur Kenntnis genommen und direkt an unsere Hausdame weitergeleitet. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Direktion des Maritim Hotels Magdeburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrumsnah gelegenes, gepflegtes Haus

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Ausstattung und Lage
Cons: Nein, war alles optimal.
Location: Fußläufig zum Stadtzentrum von Magdeburg
Der Aufenthalt war nur kurz. Einziges Manko: unmittelbar vor unserem Fenster im 2. Stock befand sich ein Lüftungsschacht, so dass dieses nicht geoeffnet werden konnte. Die Klimaanlage war ebenfalls nicht leise. Bei einem längeren Aufenthalt wäre dies problematisch gewesen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Hindrichs, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch und die positive Bewertung unseres Hauses. Schön, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt hatten und unsere Lage schätzen. Die Hinweise bezüglich der Klimaanlage und des Lüftungsschacht haben wir dankend zur Kenntnis genommen. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald erneut bei uns begrüßen zu können. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Direktion des Maritim Hotels Magdeburg