Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. The room was lovely and spacious and the service was great. It was also very easy to get to the main sights from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Maritim Hotel Magdeburg, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for the positive feedback of our hotel. It is great that you were delighted with the location and the amenities . We are happy to know that our staff has made a good impression. Yours sincerely The Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine although everything felt a bit dated as well. Staff was friendly, room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Maritim Hotel Magdeburg, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for the positive review of our hotel. It is great that you were delighted with your room. We are glad to know that our staff has made a good impression. Yours sincerely The Management
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is quite modern and very nice. We had a lot of trouble with the quality of the wifi/internet connection and speed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Maritim Hotel Magdeburg, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for your remark regarding the WIFI. Yours sincerely The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Very good hotel well located

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very nice hotel, location in great in Magdeburg city centre. Great breakfast and very nice bar too. Rooms were spacious and clean and staff were very friendly and efficient. Would recommend this hotel if staying in Magdeburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by A. Al Jnadi, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are glad to know that our staff has made a good impression. Yours sincerely The Management
2 out of 5
by Timothy

Nice hotel, extraordinary customer service

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel, easy to acc so from the main train station. As you walk from the station walk right about 1/4 block, turn left and you will see the hotel about two blocks ahead. The hotel is very nice. Clean, quiet room. A couple blocks from the main shopping street. No matter what we tried, though, we couldn't get the air to adjust to a comfortable l level. Food here se med expensive. Upon our departure we left a travel folder with essential information. One call to Frank at the front desk from our next hotel and the problem was solved. Incredibly helpful customer service and we appreciate him going above and beyond wh n we really needed someone to help us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

City break

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Very pleased with staff and service , 2nd stay and we will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Sophia Schmidt, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to know that our staff has made a good impression. Yours sincerely The Management
5 out of 5
by Lalin

Amazing roof terrace bar!!! A must stay

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice hotel in a great location. I was very surprised it was a 3* as I would certainly have thought it was a good 4*. The best part was an amazing roof top terrace with a stylish bar which offers amazing views of the city. Even if you're not staying at the hotel you should go up to the terrace for a drink at sunsent
4 out of 5
by Eddie

Dated but comfortable

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. The rooms are dated but comfortable, however the pillows weren't great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Location: Close to shops and railway station.
The hotel is of a very high quality and would not hesitate to recommend it to fellow travellers. My stay was very short but would gladly return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Sophia Schmidt, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you felt comfortable in our hotel and that you were delighted with the location. We are pleased to hear that you would gladly return for a further stay. Yours sincerely The Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, close to train station and city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. Is is great that you were delighted with the location. Yours sincerely The Management