Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

cozy cabin

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The cabin was quaint and the air was cooling as we walked in. Lemon cupcakes awaited us in the fridge. It was a roomy facility with a nice bathroom. I would go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Our guest feedback is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens GA

Beautiful setting

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Rustic and seclusion.
Cons: Mattresses.
Location: Close to restaurants and beautiful Waynesville.
Staff was great. Quaint setting in the woods. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Our guest feedback is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
5 out of 5
by Stacie

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Had an amazing time..the room was great the staff was great..it was very relaxing. Will definitely be back!!!
5 out of 5
by Randy

Perfect getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Cabin 9 is perfect for a couple looking for a romantic evening. Small, cozy, fireplace near a creek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orange Fl.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Not the cabin we stood in. Tree top is the one. Beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA.

A welcome cake? Wow!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: From free movies to an indoor pool to the firewood to the cozy cabin, there is nothing not to like.
Cons: Pillows were pancakes but nothing else.
Location: Located conveniently to everything, this is a great base to hike, ski, gamble, eat and shop!
In life it is the little things we remember. I always had a fond memory of Twinbrook from taking my kids there years ago. When I return 8 years later and find a welcome cake in my fridge for a one night stay?.......well now you have earned a raving fan and customer for life. First impressions are so important for businesses and they do everything well here! The same wonderful staff offering a warm smile and a solid experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting, the mountains,wonderful cabin

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Having a private cabin to stay in and enjoy.
Cons: It was great as it was.
Location: Since it was such a short stay, did not get to enjoy area, just one full day at cabin, relaxing
It was our Anniversary week, Thanksgiving week 38 years ago. Enjoyed the cabin we were in, wish it could have been the whole week again. The owners were so thoughtful and made our stay pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Wheels thru time museum within waljing distance. Shopping near by. 15 minutes to the casino
Creek beside the cabin with beautiful view. Jetted tub was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mabelvale, AR

Cabin was very clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very nice resort. Cabin was roomy, clean, and comfortable. Quiet surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the Place

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The staff was really friendly and helpful. We went to see the Elk and they gave us a complete list of directions and advice on when to see them. We took the advice and have a wonderful siting. They tried very hard to give us all the info in the area. The place was in the woods and very cozy.