Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great cozy place with very friendly staff!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great fall and Christmas decor! Friendly staff, right on the creek, hot tub very clean and working properly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brocton, NY

Total Relaxation

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: All of it
The hotel is beautiful - It is so peaceful out back sitting by the creek. I recommend having a screened in porch with access to the great sitting areas. The pool was relaxing and warm (warmer the first night than the second) but still nice the hot tub was relaxing and right by the creek. We had patrons staying in the room above us which is to be expected however, they walked around like a herd of elephants and did so 1/2 the night for both of our nights there but that had nothing to do with the hotel itself just people being disrespectful couldn't figure out why they had to walk so much it is just a small hotel room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maggie Valley NC

Mountain Getaway

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Our room was on the river front with a screened in porch and it was fantastic. The decor of the room was vey nice and clean.
Cons: no
Location: We enjoyed the proximity of two really nice restaurants: Butts on the Creek and J Arthurs. All the shops were really nice.
We came here for a three day get-away and it was wonderful. The fall colors were amazing and the atmosphere of the little town of Maggie Valley was top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

One of the best values in Maggie Value

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Sitting on a swing overlooking the mountains and the creek
Cons: More than 1 variety of pillows
Location: Maggie Valley is located right below the Great Smokey Mountains. There are plenty attractions nearby including cycling, hiking, skiing.
This hotel was clean, the staff was extraordinary (they did not just say your room # but escorted you to your room) and the amenities abundant. We booked a room with an attached screen porch overlooking the creek. It was so peaceful and serene. Even the other hotel guest were pleasant and held good conversation. We will definitely book again here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, N.C.

Very relaxing

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Took my mother for her 80th birthday. Very relaxing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel is very pleasant. Room was clean though a bit cramped. Parking is very crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Quietest motel I've ever visited

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We spent a night here during the remnants of Hurricane Irma. That night happened to be the night the storm was at its worst in Maggie Valley. But it was so quiet in the room that I kept going outside to see if it was still storming (and it was!). We had a creek side room and although we could hear the creek outside even during the storm, we couldn't hear a sound inside. So far as the room itself was concerned, it was very clean and nicely decorated. The rooms are on the small side, but how much room do you need to sleep? I'd stay here again in a minute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice and peaceful

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Our room was very clean and quiet. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything went smoothly from the start. The staff was super friendly, the rooms were nice, and there were no issues throughout the entire stay. Check out was easy and we were on our way. My friends and I only stayed one night but should we return to the area we would probably book here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels