Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chalet washed as described.

Posted Sep 16, 2019 on HomeAway
there were only two of us are two dogs. The place was just fine. It would have been a little awkward for four of us with their only being one shower. But for two we had plenty of room and we enjoyed the area. Great scrapbook in the living room and it told us a lot about what was available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Property Manager

Posted Sep 5, 2019 on HomeAway
Property Manager was amazing. She was moving her dad and still took the time to take our call and allowed us to check in early as our drive ended up being a couple hours shorter than expected. The property was as listed and was a cute place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Sep 4, 2019 on HomeAway
This was perfect for our family of four. Great location for multiple places in the area to hike and explore. The best part was the huge notebook of suggestions of things to do around the area from the owner. Location was in a quiet area and sitting on the porch was great in the evenings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected!

Posted Aug 24, 2019 on HomeAway
This place did not look like the pictures. The outside was dirty and very neglected!! Two of the rockers were broke and that cute little picnic area was overgrown. No path and full of weeds. Could not use. The porch carpet was very old and had mildewed and was so nasty. The inside was fairly clean but the cabinets were very dirty and unorganized. The shower curtain had mildew on it and the rug at the front door inside was nasty and had mildew and the same for the one outside. The stove and oven were too nasty to use. There was no coffee as promised. All the bushes were very overgrown . The location is great and it is easy access. My hubby is 6’4” and had to be very careful in the shower not to bump his head. The stairs to the upstairs are steep. There is no closet in master bedroom to hang any clothes. That half bath is very handy. The house is small and cute but too much furniture which makes it even smaller. All in all we were ok with staying there but will not use it again. We come every year and always love the area. A lot to do!!! TV reception is good. Love all the labels and instructions. We went to fill up bird feeder with seed but it was mildewed and so old . Lots of stuff incase you forget something. More than 2 people on the small side would be cramped. Maybe could handle two small kids but only one bathtub/shower. And the houses were extremely close together and the neighborhood is junky.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very sweet cabin with a beautiful view.

Posted Aug 19, 2019 on HomeAway
This cabin is located in beautiful Maggie Valley. We enjoyed our stay. Loved Joey's pancake house. The cabin itself is stocked with everything you could think of. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy little house

Posted Aug 17, 2019 on HomeAway
This was definitely a wonderful experience for us. The Chalet was like 5 min from Maggie Valley town and it was very easy to get to the town for food or shopping or supplies. The house was small, but well stocked/furnished. There is really 1 room and 1 attic space which had 2 beds. Since my inlaw took the room, we ended up in Attic, which was okay height for me (I'm 5-11), but I did fear hitting my head against the fans :-). We went to Trout fishing, Whitewater Rafting, both of which were around 30 -40 min away. Overall great place and would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and homely!

Posted Aug 9, 2019 on HomeAway
We spend 4 days at the chalet. The place was comfortable and homely,close to many attractions. We had relaxing time, did some grilling. A good place to spend some quality time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquillity

Posted Mar 30, 2019 on HomeAway
Our stay in Maggie Valley was simply wonderful! I have to share that every single person we encountered was welcoming and friendly. The chalet was comfortable and peaceful. We will return in the future. I want to see the flowers in bloom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 26, 2019 on HomeAway
We had a great time. Very nice and homey. Had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute little cabin

Posted Mar 23, 2019 on HomeAway
We enjoyed our stay! The cabin was nicely furnished with everything you need. However, we came during spring break, and Maggie Valley was a ghost town....nothing for the kids (ages 6 & 9) to enjoy! Had to drive to Gatlinburg, which was beautiful, for any activities for them!