Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mountain B&B

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Beautiful location in the mountains. Wonderful setting and great staff.
Cons: The bed was a little uncomfortable.
Pleasure trip to see the fall colors in the mountains. Close location to the Great Smokey Mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from byron ga

Getaway

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Orbitz
This was our second visit. There are some things that need to be addressed. Room hot and stayed hot until night time and the bed is extremely hard need to put something on it or put in a new bed. The towels are very old and warn out. Became hard from all the use and washing. Will we go back? Not sure....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from macon, ga

Great getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Close to everything and perfect weather. Will be back!
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The staff was extremely courteous and friendly. Breakfast was great and the atmosphere was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Wesley

Great

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
This place is excellent! I'll definitely be staying again.
5 out of 5
by Karen

It was great!

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time! If you go to Maggie Valley this is the place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Clean, comfortable B&B in Maggie Valley

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean. Lots of woodsy decor. Coffee and mini fridge in the rooms. Delicious breakfast. Nice staff.
Location: Blue Ridge Parkway. Antiques. Casino in Cherokee, NC. Horseback riding. Whitewater rafting. Zip lining.
I have never visited Maggie Valley before so my search was for a place to stay was a shot in the dark. Good news is I feel I hit the mark! Misty Mountain was less than a mile off the main road through Maggie Valley so it was easily accessible with any vehicle. Karen, the owner is very nice. She showed us our room and how to use everything in it. Very clean rooms. She has a friend/maid that cleans and restocks just like a hotel would. Cold sodas, some snacks, coffee were all included in the rooms. If you are going to stay for longer than a day or two I recommend the Prospector's Suite since it is a mini home (kitchenette, hot tub, king bed, small table, fireplace, walk-out porch, in-wall AC unit). Breakfast was delicious. Served at 9 am. Day 1 including yogurt w/ bananas and strawberries, biscuits, and a egg cheese ham souffle. Day 2 included watermelon, bacon, and blueberry pancakes. Of course if you have any dietary restrictions Karen will accommodate. I don't want to keep ranting but to sum it up me and my wife were comfortable and well-fed in the morning before starting our day. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost cabin

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Cabin was clean. Beds were too soft and sunk in middle but had enough blankets on bed for unexpected chilly temperature in the mornings. There was plenty of room for two people. Close to casino. Had a great time.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Lakeland

Relaxing and quiet B&B in Maggie Valley

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and welcoming owner/staff. Wonderful breakfast and enjoyed the company during breakfast. We also enjoyed being able to come and go in a separate entrance to get dinner in Maggie Valley and then enjoy the quiet at the B&B after.