Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Perfect for what we were looking for.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We were looking for a quick weekend getaway to the mountains with several activities planned during the day. This hotel is conveniently located and had been recently remodeled and upgraded. The beds were VERY comfortable. The rooms are not very large, but perfectly adequate and comfortable. Mini-fridge and coffee maker with a decent TV. Staff were pleasant and everything was clean. Our boys enjoyed the pool. The AC might have some issues keeping up in the heat of the summer, and our bathroom door didn't latch completely, but we had a great weekend and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Place!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nice location. Clean rooms. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: It's little too late to improve on the size of the bathrooms, but they were a little small. A little extra room would have been nice.
Location: Location was great. We stayed there while doing a little gambling at Harrah's. J Arthurs restaurant was nearby and was great place to eat.
Stayed just one night and really enjoyed the experience. Would definitely stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good central location for sightseeing local area.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Good beds, good Wifi reception, new gazebo with many rocking chairs for smokers and/or non-smokers. Keeps smokers away from the hotel's front entry.
Cons: They are still working on the landscaping and it will look nice when finished.
Location: Within a few minutes from Cherokee and Smoky Mt. Nat'l. Park. Cataloochee Valley drive is worth the trip.. Balsam Mt. Hotel near Silva is a nice drive
Nice, newly renovated hotel. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Hill, GA

Average hotel, close to shopping area

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Little expensive for its class but close to restaurants and shopping area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill SC

Filthy Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel had good ratings and a high price.... Reality... filthy rooms.... small outdared rooms.... torn walpaper... mold in the tub.... paper thin walls.... what a waste of money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fanwood nj

Everything is nice except wifi.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: everything except internet
Cons: wifi/internet speed
Location: smoky mountains
Nice hotel. However, I wish wifi would have been with proper internet speed. Half of the time, wifi keeps disconnecting or even if it is connected, is unable to load sites. Forget about steaming anything. Normal CNN.com also takes significant retires to load. If one is planning to check office emails to todo some work from home from this hotel, then forget about it. Find another hotel. If wifi is not priority then this is excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Was very nice. Had stayed here previously when it was a Microtel n was nice then. The upgrades n renovations are very nice. Hotel on outside is nice for area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Douglas

day trip

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay in Maggie valley, breakfast bar is very good.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Above and beyond service

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had to cut our stay short because my husband was having health issues and the desk clerk went out of her way to get me a refund and help us get on our way back home. This kindness was greatly appreciated. This hotel has Kudos from me.