Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Great updates to the rooms
Cons: Nothing that I could see awesome hotel
Location: Cherokee Reservation, Great Smokey Mtns, Maggie Valley food was awesome, so much to see
It was a last min short trip but awesome plan on coming back soon when we have more time to enjoy all the sites. Great room updated awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Very Pleased

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, close to restaurants, inexpensive, cozy.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's in the heart of Maggie Valley, close to the Blue Ridge Parkway, and close to golf and good restaurants.
This was our second time to stay at this hotel. It's cozy, clean and close to everything you need in Maggie Valley. The hotel has been refurbished so everything is updated. The room has thick curtains, so it stays dark. The beds are very comfortable, and the air conditioner works great! This is our place to stay whenever we visit the area. For the price, you can't beat it! Dean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Perfect for what we were looking for.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We were looking for a quick weekend getaway to the mountains with several activities planned during the day. This hotel is conveniently located and had been recently remodeled and upgraded. The beds were VERY comfortable. The rooms are not very large, but perfectly adequate and comfortable. Mini-fridge and coffee maker with a decent TV. Staff were pleasant and everything was clean. Our boys enjoyed the pool. The AC might have some issues keeping up in the heat of the summer, and our bathroom door didn't latch completely, but we had a great weekend and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Place!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nice location. Clean rooms. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: It's little too late to improve on the size of the bathrooms, but they were a little small. A little extra room would have been nice.
Location: Location was great. We stayed there while doing a little gambling at Harrah's. J Arthurs restaurant was nearby and was great place to eat.
Stayed just one night and really enjoyed the experience. Would definitely stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good central location for sightseeing local area.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Good beds, good Wifi reception, new gazebo with many rocking chairs for smokers and/or non-smokers. Keeps smokers away from the hotel's front entry.
Cons: They are still working on the landscaping and it will look nice when finished.
Location: Within a few minutes from Cherokee and Smoky Mt. Nat'l. Park. Cataloochee Valley drive is worth the trip.. Balsam Mt. Hotel near Silva is a nice drive
Nice, newly renovated hotel. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Hill, GA

Average hotel, close to shopping area

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Little expensive for its class but close to restaurants and shopping area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill SC

Filthy Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel had good ratings and a high price.... Reality... filthy rooms.... small outdared rooms.... torn walpaper... mold in the tub.... paper thin walls.... what a waste of money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fanwood nj

Everything is nice except wifi.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: everything except internet
Cons: wifi/internet speed
Location: smoky mountains
Nice hotel. However, I wish wifi would have been with proper internet speed. Half of the time, wifi keeps disconnecting or even if it is connected, is unable to load sites. Forget about steaming anything. Normal CNN.com also takes significant retires to load. If one is planning to check office emails to todo some work from home from this hotel, then forget about it. Find another hotel. If wifi is not priority then this is excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
by Rick

First time stay 1 night

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night, very good, would stay again for sure, got a great rate, very good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels