Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location with peaceful atmosphere

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The staff and the view.
Cons: I would inform people that there is a longer drive up to the hotel as the location is a little bit remote.
The location was an oasis with views people dream about. Additionally, the staff, Francesco and Ansel, went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant. I had some special circumstances that required me to get to Solomeo at a certain time. Upon Francesco's suggestion, Ansel drove me personally, which was NOT something he had to do! I couldn't have made it as peacefully as I did without their generosity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peaoife from Dublin, Ireland

Honeymoon retreat

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The location, beautiful rooms with sunken baths and four-poster beds and of course the food!
Cons: More storage space for clothing, we also had to ask for coat hangers.
Location: Scenic location, it is quite remote so a car is essential. Perfect for relaxing, maybe not so good for sight seeing. Lovely country walks.
Overall we found this to be an ideal location for a honeymoon. It was very tranquil and restful place to stay with lovely views of Lake Trasimeno and the surrounding Umbrian countryside. The food in the restaurant was delicious and the staff were very accommodating. The only problems we had were that the air-conditioning in the room was not working and we were also not aware that the pool would be closed until June.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Rural idyll

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels
Very comfortable, peaceful hotel, at the end of a long uphill drive (beware of lumps and bumps on the way!). Outstanding views over countryside to Lake Trasimeno and beyond. Excellent staff (Maurizio a particular star), with good attention to detail. Slightly disorganised feel at times, but this is not to detract from what was a very restful, relaxing and calming 4 days. Good spa facility and physiotherapy massage to be recommended. Food excellent, and local wines added to the experience. Breakfasts were brilliant - wonderful fresh bread, a fantastic selection of honeys (17, I think) and attentive but not intrusive service at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from New York, NY, USA

Perfect in every way

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Sorry for the over usage of the word amazing, but the food, service, views, staff...amazing. We stayed in the private villa and woke each morning to sweeping views of the lake and country side, olive trees and the scent of lavendar. Exceptional food and staff - especially Luca & Mauritizio. The hotel is secluded, but after a few hours there, you realize there's no reason to go anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hunter New York

Excellent if you like the country side.

Posted Aug 11, 2010
An amazing hotel that gives you a true sense of the country in Umbria. I would reccomend highly. Look forward to returning as the staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from Roma

Natura e tranquillità

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Una vacanza meravigliosa immerso nel verde,nella natura e tranquillità.Consiglio tutti a chi vuole allontanare dal caos della città.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relax!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
La struttura è perfetta per chi cerca qualche giorno in assoluto relax. La camera con la vasca da bagno di fronte al letto è assolutamente perfetta; la colazione in camera è davvero una chicca! L'unico piccolo neo da migliorare il comfort del letto: materassi e cuscini non comodissimi. Per il resto tutto assolutamente perfetto! Grazie infinite a Manila per la sua gentilezza!
4 out of 5
by Davide

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Padova

bel week end!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Location suggestiva, accessibilità del luogo poco agevole (amenoche non si possegga un fuoristrada e una cartina e non ascoltare il navigatore). Colazione super per qualità e scelta. Da ritornare sicuramente .....
5 out of 5
by LUIZ ROBERTO from Brasília

FANTÁSTICO

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel é fantástico com uma linda vista e a natureza ao seu redor. Tem um serviço impecável, com bom restaurante onde também é servido um café da manhã farto. Tivemos muita dificuldade em localizar o hotel. Nossa sugestão é que seja melhor informado o passo-a-passo de como chegar, pois o GPS nos leva para outro local. Ligamos para o hotel a equipe foi muito atenciosa em nos orientar em como chegar.