Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Miss This Place!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Corte dei Francesi: we could not have picked a better place for our stay in Maglie (which was an excellent mid-point to explore the countryside towns and those along the coasts of the Adriatic and Ionian Seas). "Mama" (the owner) and her daughters were a joy and very helpful. Pamella was a delight and prepared and served regional specialties at breakfast (included with the room price). Our sleeping room was very clean and beautiful: canopy-draped king sized bed; comfy sofa; storage drawers built into the stone walls; walk-in closet; and, double sinks in the bathroom. The breakfast room was incredible (as was the breakfast), located in "carved stone walls" with sections of glass to see the excavation work below. The staff also gave us complimentary tickets to the castle in Gallipoli and very god recommendations concerning local restaurants. This place is a great find and deserves an A plus rating! You will be happy you chose the Corte dei Francesi for your stay.
5 out of 5
by Philippa from Wellington

Maglie marvel

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had the most wonderful stay in this gem of a hotel. Hoteliers were hospitable and very eager to please. We loved every moment and appreciated the efforts of our hosts which were always above and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Very nice and friendly staff, well located in historical center of town, very clean and beautifully designed renovated old factory, A place to return to if you will visit the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Ausgefallenes Hotel im Maglie

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Wir sind nach 23 Uhr angekommen und trotzdem sehr herzlich empfangen worden. Der eigentliche Check-in endet um 21 Uhr. Man hat uns am selben Abend noch erste Tipps für Restaurants gegeben. Die Zimmer sind großzügig mit viel Atmosphäre und einer individuellen Gestaltung. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und würden jederzeit wiederkommen. Die Stadt Maglie ist ein sehr schöner Ort zum Entspannen aber gleichzeitig auch gut zum Shoppen von Kleinigkeiten und man ist in 20 Minuten am Strand von Otranto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Annamaria - corte dei francesi, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastico Salento

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Festa della Taranta a Martano e Melpignano, festa per S.Oronzo a Lecce, al mare agli Alimini e a Castro Marina, disco a S. Cesarea, Otranto di giorno e di sera, Specchia e il frantoio ipogeo, Scorrano e le ceramiche "l'ocra". La mattina i pasticciotti, la sera i pezzetti di cavallo o le sagne torte al sugo dopo l'aperitivo terra/mare con le friselle....
5 out of 5
by Daniela from Roma

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
La struttura è molto bella, una vecchia conceria ristrutturata con ottimo gusto. L'accoglienza è stata molto accurata
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Ce lieu est tout à fait magnifique et le personnel avenant et courtois. Aussi accessible pour les nombreuses plages qu'au centre de Lecce cet endroit (Maglie) est beaucoup plus calme.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by silvano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paolo from Fossano

Meravigliosa ex conceria trasformata in b&b

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Un minuzioso restauro conservativo di un ex conceria ha reso la corte un ambiente raffinato ed elegante. I gestori molto cordiali e disponibili. Camera spaziosa e molto pulita! Colazione superlativa...davvero ricca! Inoltre Maglie è ottima per spostamenti in tutto il basso Salento. Fortemente consigliato!